You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: fatgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2010 01:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

I read this about a year ago and it still almost brings me to tears!  So sweat and perfect.  Thank you for a great story

Author's Response:

Awwww fatgirl!

  How darn sweet are you? Thank you for your lovely comments, dear! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: beardie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2010 09:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

sob, sob, so wonderful.

well done.



Author's Response:

Hello Beautiful beardie!

  Thank you so much for your kind comments. Of all my stories, this is the one I'm most proud of. You're so very kind! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: tracypooh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2009 01:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was so sweet and perfectly Ron.

Author's Response:

Hello lovely tracypooh!

I love your name by the way! I am so happy you liked it. This is probably the story I am most proud of writing. Thanks again for your lovely comments, dear!

XXX,

missgranger2  

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2009 05:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

oh this was so wonderful, i just loved it...but i just love your work too.

Author's Response:

Hello to the Wonderful iris m!

I am blown over by all the reviews from you today, dearest! Are you not the sweetest person in the world? Thank you so much. I know I already mentioned that my week has been crap. Thank you for making me forget about all that for awhile! *hugs* You're one in a million, iris!

XXX,

missgranger2 

 

Reviewer: HOCRUX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2008 05:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

i'm impressed with your story. this one as good as the other. well done

Author's Response:

Hi Lovely HOCRUX!

  How have you been? It is so nice to hear from you! Thank you for your kind review as you'll never know how much it means to me! I hope to hear from you again!

*hugs*

missgranger2 

Reviewer: dransinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2008 05:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

I must say this "Catch me if you can" universe of yours is my favourite! This story is simply wonderful. The way Ron stood up for Hermione was absolutely sweet and mature, and their declarations of love were perfect! Love it! :)

Author's Response:

Hello Dearest dransinha!

   This is probably the story I am most proud of. I wanted to show how Ron had grown up after the Horcrux hunt and the blossoming love between he and Hermione. I really put a lot of thought into it and my beta Brandedfaithfully really loved it. I may write another missing moment in the future for KaL. Thank you for your lovely review! You warm my heart and make me smile!

*SMOOCH*

missgranger2 

Reviewer: SarahWSarah Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2008 02:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

An excellent story! I really enjoyed seeing two things I missed in canon. Hermione’s reunion with her parents, and Ron becoming a man. After several years of Cho, and Ginny and Victor Krum, it was unbelievable for Ron to start worrying about Harry/Hermione AGAIN. While the horcrux might encourage feelings of inadequacy,  that they didn’t think he was an equal member of the trio etc, the rest took me right out of the story thinking ‘This is OLD’ That should have been finished in 4th year.  Your story showed how Ron could have been throughout Book 7.

I only have one problem - I was on her parents side. If the Dursleys, with their mutual hatred of Harry, could be given the choice to go into hiding, why couldn’t the Grangers? They could even have shared the same hideaway, and therefore the same protection. She definitely had other choices and altering their mind should have been the last option, not the first. She just decided to force her solution on them, without giving them the option to decide their own fate. Harsh, and not a little Umbridge like!

If I was them, I’d never be able to trust or feel the same about her again. I’d probably be a little scared as well. Someone so powerful, who’s able, and happy, to force me into situations without my knowing , never mind against my will. Because SHE decided it was for the best. I’d keep well away from her and her wand. Plus what happened to their friends/family/patients/employees/acquaintances/neighbours etc? Didn’t they miss the Grangers? What were they told - did they file a missing persons report? How could the Dental Practice be sold/disposed of under the new names? And their house rented? Or were they all obliviated? I hate everything to do with this sub-plot!

Sorry, I was ranting! Nothing to do with your story which I enjoyed. It was great to see Ron mature -  still losing his temper which is such a big part of him, but dealing with the consequences so well.


Author's Response:

Dear SarahWSarah,

  Wow! When I read your review I was like "what a very intelligent person who has marvelous ideas!!!" I really didn't want to get in too deeply with the whole Granger's story in this piece. I think it would be interesting to see what was happening when they left as well. You should suggest it as a challenge to write! There are some great writers on here that would love to write about what was happening in the Granger's world at the time. If I was Hermione's mother, I would have probably been upset as well and that is where the idea came from for them to be angry. Please feel free to "rant" at any time. You seem to have a beautiful mind with wonderful, wonderful ideas! I hope to hear from you again!

*hugs*

missgranger2      

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2008 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

An excellent story!  There are several loose ends from Deathly Hallows that needed resolution.  One of them was how Hermione's parents would react when she restored their memories.  I suspected they might not be pleased at what she had done.  I'm so glad you had Ron there with her! 

Author's Response:

Hello Baby Boomer!

   I really hope that someday JK Rowling will write a set of short stories and let us know what happened at various times after the battle at Hogwarts.*sighs* I'm so glad you liked it. Like you, I envisioned her parents not being too happy either. I hope to hear from you again and thanks for your lovely review!

*BIG hug*

missgranger2

Reviewer: Roach76 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2008 09:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have spent these past week reading all your work. I fell utterly in love with it, all of it. I even recommended your work to my friends.  hope you continue with them all. Ilook forward to your future enteries.

Author's Response:

Hello lovely Roach76!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It really means so much! *sniffs* I love to write stories...especially about Ron and Hermione! Please let me know what you think about future chapters in my other stories. You have truly put a smile on my face for the day!

*smooch*

missgranger2

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2008 06:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yes, what a nice fluffy outtake.  I just loved it.

She had become more precious to him than anyone. I think Ron will always cherish Hermione therefore loving her more than anyone else ever could.

Just a note, in my mind there is no way Hermione would have said Oh, Ronald after he asked her to be his girlfriend, she saves his full name for when she's mad, warning him of what's to come.



Author's Response:

Hi lovely Kal!

   How are you? I'm glad you enjoyed this! Yes, I do think you're right about her only calling him Ronald when she's mad at him. I'll try to go in and edit it. Thanks for keeping me on my toes! I can't wait to hear from you again!

*hugs*

missgranger2

 

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 02:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

What an incredible gift * sigh * I loved the way Ron took charge, almost as if this was the first time he knew he always wanted to protect Hermione for the rest of his life. It really shows, Ron of the past to the Man he is now ( so to speak) Great missing moment!!

I loved the way Ron made it " offical " with just a touch of the Weasley humor * priceless*

Thank-you again and like always, can't wait for more,

* Squishy Hugs*

Biggest fan rubyhill 



Author's Response:

Hello my favorite reader!

  I m so thrilled you like it! *whew!*I know how you like a Ron that just plows right in there and takes charge! I find it very sexy myself! *giggles*

*SMOOCH*

missgranger2 

Reviewer: mugglemama Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 01:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

“Hermione, I adore everything about you from your bushy hair to your skinny ankles.” Canon from head to toe.  Lovely story!  I love Protective!Ron.

Author's Response:

Hello mugglemama!

  I love, love your name! *giggles* Thanks for your kind comments and I'm glad you liked it!

*hugs*

missgranger2

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

very good story

I'm glad the Grangers came around so fast after Ron talked with them and that Ron didn't make Hermione feel (for too long) that she had to choose between him and her parents 



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely Sternbetrachter!

   I hope you are well! Thank you for your kind comments. I wanted to show how Ron had grown up a bit versus the teenager he was. I look forward to hearing from you again!

*hugs*

missgranger2 

You must login (register) to review.