You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: luvscharlie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2008 11:25 PM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

This is adorable beyond words. I'm addicted to your writing, my dear.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely compliment!  I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it!  *snuggles you*  *passes over some dark chocolate for you*

Reviewer: Snowe Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2008 03:17 PM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

"This wasn't about me or him as separate individuals anymore; this was about us as a couple and the last thing I wanted was to reject something as essential to him as his name. I wanted to be the same as him. Love, it seemed, made the difference between feeling forced into changing my name and willingly wanting to accept my new role within his family."

Funny how Ron doesn't feel moved to change his name, or hyphenate it...does he not love Hermione that much? Or is it that Hermione is just buckling under to a patriarchal tradition and is justifying it with love?  I'm quite tired of hearing how women keeping their own names is "rejecting" love or marriage. It's ridiculous.

The sunburn was hilarious and painful--it made me recall some bad burns of my own. Definitely a mood-killer on a honeymoon. I liked the way they had to go home to catch a break (and finally shag). :)



Author's Response: Hi there!  Thanks for reading and reviewing with a thought-provoking comment.  On the whole, I agree that it is tiring to hear about how a woman who keeps her name is rejecting love or some other such crap.  I guess the reason I put it in there is because I felt like Hermione would want to feel like she belongs to the Weasley family.  As independent as she is, she also doesn't appear to particularly enjoy being an outsider...  *shrugs* That was my take- for this fic, at any rate.  I'm glad the part about the sunburn amused you and that you enjoyed their escape back home.  Thanks again for the thoughtful comment!  *pumpkin pie for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2008 05:12 PM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

Absolutely hilarious and touching!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, sweetie!  I'm so glad you liked it!  *toffee for you*

Reviewer: hpuckle Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2008 05:48 PM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

Gorgeous. This was perfect for them, I can really imagine this happening :)

xxx



Author's Response: Thanks so much, my dear!  I'm very complimented that you enjoyed it and found it realistic!  *hobnobs for you*

Reviewer: HOCRUX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2008 09:04 AM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

love it. really great.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!  *brownies for you*

Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2008 01:08 PM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

Soemthing new from Risie!!  You made my day!!  Loved the fic and I hope you have more on the way.  As another commenter already said, "Risie updates" always brighten my day.  Thanks for the cute story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Hannah!  Your review totally made my day as well...  I'm really glad you enjoyed the fic! Hopefully there will be more on the way soon...  *hugs and blackberry cobbler for you*

Reviewer: missgranger2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2008 04:06 PM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

Hello!

  This is just too darn cute! Poor Ron and Hermione...I thought they'd never get a break! Thanks for the happy ending!   

*hugs*

missgranger2 



Author's Response: Hi there!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the fic and the happy ending!  :o)  *hugs and peach pie for you*

Reviewer: SophiaMaria Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2008 12:58 PM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

Wonderful job, Risie!  Poor Ron and Hermione!  I wonder where the final location was???

Author's Response: Thanks, hon, for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!  The third place would have been Madrid... who knows what that might have brought! :o)  *shortbread for you*

Reviewer: TaMara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2008 08:48 PM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

I loved this story!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!  I'm very happy to hear that! :o)  *pecan pie for you*

Reviewer: AccioHBP Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2008 08:24 PM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

Aww geez, Risie, don't stop there!! Sequel, sequel! Or any stories from you, in fact. A Risie update always brightens my day. Honestly, Wednesday is always a terrible day for me- 15 hours of work- but today, I thought, "meh, least I had a R/Hr pick-me-up from Risie!"

Author's Response: Well, aren't you just the sweetest thing?!  Thanks so much for the wonderful pick-me-up in MY day that I got from reading your lovely review! I really appreciate the support and I'm glad it cheered you up... I'll keep the Wednesday thing in mind. ;o)  *brownies for you*

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2008 06:39 AM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

i loved it. love it loved it.

sweet. 



Author's Response: Thanks so much- I'm thrilled!  :o)  *chocolate chip cookie bars for you*

Reviewer: thesteppyone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2008 04:42 AM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

*giggles*

 Is this brand new or have I missed it being posted somewhere else? *ponders*

Funny, cute and adorable, very much like you, Risie! (If I flatter you will it make up for the appauling lack of concrit in the review?) lol

 *applauds*



Author's Response: Sarah!!!  *snuggles you so tightly until you can barely breathe*  Nope, it was new at the time... thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  :o)  I'm very glad you liked it.  *snorts* You're very cute- you know that, right?  *chocolate sundae for you*

Reviewer: Anwe Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2008 02:11 AM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

aww, poor ron and hermione! As a swede I know how bad it can rain in the summer. It's either pouring rain or blazing sun it seems!

Author's Response: Hi there!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad, as a Swede, you thought the portrayal of the weather was realistic- that's a relief! :o)  *chocolate chip cookies for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2008 12:19 AM Title: Always Unpredictable- One Shot

Very cute, Risie! It definitely fits the bill for the challenge! 

Does this mean you are writing again?  *crosses fingers and holds breath*  I positively cannot wait for updates on If a Man Answers, the new companion piece, and Wake Me! 

Please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please!!!!!!!!  Don't make me beg!  

*hugs, love and all that jazz ~~JEN 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Jen!  As always, you are too sweet.  :o) 

I think you already are begging, my dear..... but, yes, I am writing again.  I'm about 2/3 done with the next IaMA chapter- which will be VERY long.  *kisses and love*  

You must login (register) to review.