Reviews For Book Five: Want
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: megeinstein Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2010 06:14 PM Title: One: Sense and Nonsense

I know that this has been posted for a really long time but I just have to say, thank you so much to including the alan rickman/sense and sensibility reference. I worship alan rickman, and I loved you including the part about his voice. also, awesome job on the series. I've been reading it for the past week now and I LOVE it

Author's Response: LOL about Alan Rickman. I'm not attracted to him myself, but he does have a great voice. And that's wonderful that you enjoyed the series so much. (I'm replying 2 1/2 years late because of past site bugginess.)

Reviewer: Screenplayermarcella Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2010 10:55 AM Title: Two: Smash

Hi, dear! Hum, you made a mistake in Hermiones OWLs. She truly had eleven, but the 11th one was Muggle Studies, and not Divination. Even though she wasn't taking that class anymore, she was able to do the exam.   

Author's Response: I don't know if you'll see this, but that's interesting. Why did she take the Muggle Studies OWL? And where did you find that out?

Reviewer: tracypooh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2010 05:30 AM Title: Replies to Reviews

Wow you did an amazing job on my favorite HP book. I cannot wait for your next book (journal).

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2008 10:38 AM Title: Replies to Reviews

re: spoiler- She ends up with Draco!?  Lord, I hope you're joking!  laughing, not that it would stop me from reading anyway.  I'm here for the long haul!  You're reason for including Hermione fetching the horcrux books is one of the major reasons I appreciated you adding that detail!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2008 08:14 AM Title: Twenty-Two: After Dumbledore

Terrific ending!  You did a great job with Ron comforting Hermione.  It was balanced nicely between comfort and Hermione becoming aware of the fact that it feels natural to be in his arms.  Thanks for showing Hermione getting the horcrux books.  What a lot of hard work you've done!  I look forward to the next!

Reviewer: TheGinny615 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2008 11:56 AM Title: Twenty-Two: After Dumbledore

YAY! I loved it! I can't wait for the next one!!!!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2008 02:52 PM Title: Twenty-Two: After Dumbledore

LOVE IT!!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2008 09:30 PM Title: Twenty-One: Not Enough Sleep

I'm so happy to have an update from you!  Great job with Hermione, as usual.  This was another solidly written chapter.  Nice work with such somber material.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2008 12:49 AM Title: Twenty: Collapse

"...but I must join the battle with the Death Eaters. If you’d be so kind.”

Interesting word usage, there.  "With", not "against".  Laying a false track and keeping us guessing just as JKR did.  Very nice.

It was no easier to read of Dumbledore's death than it was the first time.  (But, the Fat Lady made me smile despite the grief.)

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2008 12:37 AM Title: Nineteen: Protection

I really like what you had to say about Luna, that "she'd probably see her own life in the Mirror of Erised."  I've never been overly keen on Luna, but somehow, that statement makes me like her more.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2008 12:27 AM Title: Eighteen: Harry and Ginny

Ron nodded. “Yeah, I could see that. Knowing each other for years, and then one day—”  Nice foreshadowing!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2008 12:14 AM Title: Seventeen: Separation

I like that you brought up Ron's feelings about Felix.  I always agreed with him that thinking you had taken Felix would be just the same as having taken it.  Sometimes you make your own luck.

And, before reading this chapter, I'd never before considered the possibility that Ginny and Dean's break-up perfectly coincided with Harry having taken Felix.  Very nice work, as usual!

Reviewer: GMONEY46203 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2008 09:01 AM Title: Fifteen: Food for Thought

Despite the fact that I know what's coming, I still can't wait for your updates.  This is a brilliant series of stories you've come up with.  I have yet to find a better canon Hermione than yours.  Excellent work, can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2008 01:21 PM Title: Fourteen: Ron's Worst Birthday

the last part with Hermione-bitchiness was great

I admit, I was  surprised by the H/G interaction in this part ... any other time, it's nice but while they don't know what's gonna happen with Ron it appeared unexpected (to me) 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2008 12:43 PM Title: Fourteen: Ron's Worst Birthday

Sigh.  I hated coming to the end of the update.  Nice job, as usual!  (Nice work with Hagrid, by the way.)

You must login (register) to review.