Reviews For Letters
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2009 05:26 AM Title: Chapter 5

Thanks for another terrific chapter!  I just absolutely love the intimate look into this relationship.  Ron asking Hermione about the first words she ever spoke to him was a fun tweak for me.  I'm betting Ron remembered the same ones I did, about him having something on his face.  (I really enjoyed all the times in the Half-Blood Prince movie that Ron told Hermione that she had something on her face.)  As soon as I read Hermione's answer about asking Ron if he were doing magic, I thought, "oh, yeah!"   And I loved both Ron's proposal and Hermione's response!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2009 09:05 PM Title: Chapter 5

how sweet, i loved the bit about the tatoo...i could so see ron getting one :)

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2009 08:30 AM Title: Chapter 4

Again with the clever spacing!  It underlined how alone Ron felt after seeing the Boggart.  And what good horrors you thought up for Ron and Harry.  I think Harry's might have been the worst of the lot.

I really enjoy these.  You're doing a wonderful job of keeping people in character.  The balance between humor, affection and teasing/flirting is really nice.  The dollops of heavy subjects are important and well done, too.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2009 07:45 AM Title: Chapter 3

I liked your use of spacing at the beginning of this chapter.  It really helps to express how long it felt to Hermione before she heard from Ron again.

Reviewer: Ravenclaw87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2009 02:40 PM Title: Chapter 4

Interesting way to write I kinda like it I hope there is gonna be more chapters.

Author's Response: like 40 more of them.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2009 06:08 AM Title: Chapter 4

wow harrys boggart freaked me out.....i was almost in tears, good chapter i hope to see a new one soon.

Author's Response: It was hard to write. THnak you for responding. 

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2009 08:20 PM Title: Chapter 4

Great chapter, can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2009 07:58 PM Title: Chapter 2

I was glad to see an update for this!  The depth of emotion between Ron and Hermione comes through clearly without being saccharine.  Their senses of humor are nice to read, too.

Author's Response: Ron and Hermione has to have humor. It's part of their teasing.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2009 07:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a sweet idea!  I love the little insights to be gleaned from letters, and am looking forward to reading more of this.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: TaMara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2009 03:11 PM Title: Chapter 2

Really nice chapter. I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2009 06:43 AM Title: Chapter 2

I've really been enjoying these letters.  Wonderful insight into the lives of Ron and Hermione.  I have my own thoughts on after the war but no talent to write it down.  I live through all you talented writers.

By the way, I'm with Hermione NO BEARDS!   She's right in staying away from kissing a face covered with hair.

Waiting for more.  I do want to know what Ron got Hermione for her birthday.



Author's Response: Thanks for the review

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2009 09:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

this was so cute, i just loved the whole lavender thing and hermiones take on it, very good. i just hope to see more stuff from you soon. i like the way this was done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. This is a very long story and I hope you enjoy the rest.

You must login (register) to review.