You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: taomaster Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2010 09:54 PM Title: Chapter 12

Ooooooh, fantastic. I am a quiver with excitement to see what happens next. Thanks for the update, and as usual an amazing story. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! I have the next chapter in the beta's hands so there should be an update sooner than later!

Reviewer: TrixieBerry13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2010 07:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

ugh! You're killing me here. I just don't know what I'm going to do as I wait to find out what will happen. I love this story. I look for updates everyday.

Author's Response: Good news then, I have the next chapter in the beta's hands as we speak 0:)

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2010 02:29 PM Title: Chapter 11

Oh, pidge.  This ended just when I was hoping it wouldn't!  I love the whole "through the looking glass" talking in circles mystery of this story.  Ron is just wonderful!  I knew he'd still be there!  (grinning  and not just because he's one of the main characters.)  It was really nice to have Persephone fleshed out a bit.  Nice work!



Author's Response: Thank you! Just to let you know, the next chapter is in the beta's hands 0:) Since there is a lot of excitment on the horizon 0:)

Reviewer: EJAUS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2010 12:20 AM Title: Chapter 10

I am confused.  Hope things start making sense soon.

Author's Response: A lot of things will come together regarding Pansy in the next three chapters. The first week of school has not been fun for me so I'm afraid that the next chapter won't be up until about two weeks from now.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2010 08:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

I've really been thinking about your latest two chapters.  Different details have just been clicking through my brain ever since I finished the most recent.  (Thanks ever so much, by the by, for the quick double update!)  All these little mysteries twisted together.  Bits of information dropped to your reader here and there....a mention of green eyes, a mention of red hair....A 'daddy' versus a 'father'.  I know I've already said so, but just wanted to let you know again that this story has just captured me!  I really appreciate the way you've fleshed Pansy out into a sympathetic character, and Draco as well.  (It goes without saying that Ron is rather marvelous.  *wink*)  I'm really looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you are enjoying all the little subtle hints as to the bigger picture: especially the green eyes and a 'daddy' versus a 'father' (and maybe the significane that she sees him in two ways).

This is the first week of university for me so, unfortunately it won't be until next week at the earliest until we get the next chapter done.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2010 09:42 PM Title: Chapter 10

Curiouser and curiouser!  You do weave a lovely winding tale!

Author's Response: Why thank you my dear...there is more twists but answers coming in the next few chapters 0:)

Reviewer: ker_splat Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2010 05:15 PM Title: Chapter 9

Now I'm really looking forward to the Pansy/Hermione showdown!

Author's Response: It's still a few chapters a way, but I think you will like what happens next 0:)

Reviewer: ker_splat Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2010 10:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm enjoying this story and check frequently to see if you've updated. I like how you've fleshed out Pansy. You don't get a lot to work with from canon and it's easy for writers to turn her into a shrew but you've gone and created a sympathetic character who jives with what little we know of her via JKR.

I think you got a little heavy-handed with the "this relationship is doomed" aspect of Pansy/Ron, unless that was an attempt to convey something about Pansy's character. With the Epilogue floating out there it made those sections come across as foreshadowing and not character. I'm not sure what you were aiming for there.

Like I said, I look forward to the next chapter and I eagerly await the Pansy/Hermione confrontation you've got simmering in back. 



Author's Response:

I am happy to hear you are enjoying the story and the Pansy I have created here. I've really tried to make her compliant with the canon (outside of the epilogue -- I'm still saying bull hockey to that one :) obviously.)

The 'relationship is doomed' aspect -- you will learn more about that in the next few chapters. As I have tried to make this Pansy's story, she knows the back-story which means she isn't always direct about her comments and neither is Draco.

There is definitely more to Pansy than meets the eye 0:)

Reviewer: riverview Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2010 01:31 PM Title: Chapter 8

This is a really interesting, well-thought-out story.  Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hoping to have the next chapter up by the end of next week.

Reviewer: EJAUS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2010 12:31 AM Title: Chapter 8

Some observations--Since she has essentially become the bookeeper at WWW, Pansy must have earned George's trust and respect.  The entire family won't be after Ron about Hermione then.  I will have to reread the sections about Hermione to see if I can see why she was pushing Ron away.  I hope it is not a bloke, but I am beginning to suspect there IS a reason, a terrible one.

That was an interesting cast of characters in Pansy's nightmare.  Arthur, Kingsley, Lupin.  Just exactly who was Pansy's mother?

 Draco, bless his soul is frequently the voice of reason,  Ron needed to know. Frankly if Ron is becoming ummm essential to her, he needs to know a lot more.  Draco and Pansy are like a brother and sister, a family.  Now Ron is becoming a third member of their family. Pansy needs to tell him everything.   She can't explain it to another living soul outside her family, but she has been making little slips with Ron since Christmas.  Ron may not be her lover, but he is more than a friend at this point.



Author's Response:

The reason for Hermione pushing Ron away is there, it's subtle though. I took inspiration from a break-up I watched with a girl very much like Hermione in her first few years after school. The reason becomes move obvious as the story progresses.

There is a lot of information coming up in a few chapters from now. This being Pansy's story, she knows the back-story and doesn't always say exactly what is going on. A careful reading of any of the chapters will give you a startling number of clues.

I'm hoping to have the next chapter up soon as the story picks up pace quickly.

Reviewer: taomaster Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2009 01:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely brilliant story. Ron and Pansy are written so well, which is refreshing since Ron always seems to be written as the bumbling, shelfish, insensitive jerk and Pansy is always a simpering, shrill bint. I always appreciate a story that redeems them a bit. I love Hermione as much as the next fangirl, but I easily get sick of the martyr status she's depicted in in so many stories.

And the relationship that Pansy and Draco share is wonderful. It's raw and honest and almost cathartic in a wierd way for both of them. Like they turn to each other for love, companionship, comraderie and understanding, but also (besides apparently having to live together for a reason I can't wait to find out about) kind of keep each other around to remind them both of the mistakes they made in the past and the things they were forced to do. Almost to remind themselves that from now on they always want to be the ones in control of their lives.

And then there are so many questions I have. What is the meaning behind Pansy's purple eyes and why are they so dangerous to show? Why can't anyone know where they live and why can't she choose who gets to floo into her own house? Why do she and Draco live together even now? What exactly is going on with Hermione and why did she push Ron away? Who is behind creating Lycanserum of all things and what exactly does Harry think is going on?

I know I'm rambling but well written stories get me very excited. And now that I've made a complete fangirl out of myself, I'll end by saying that I love this story andcan't wait for the update.



Author's Response:

First off, I apologize for not responding soon. Christmas hols weren't the most fun for me but this review put a smile on my face when my morning started to turn bad.

I'm glad you love the story. This really did start out as a way to redeem both because I was sick of everything out there depicting both of them as you said. Sadly, I can't even read Hermione fics anymore because of this.

As to your questions -- they will all be answered at some point or the other. This story isn't entirely forthcoming with information only because this is Pansy's tales and since she knows the back story, she doesn't often reveal what the reader needs to know until Ron finds out. A little more information is in the newest chapter that was posted last night and if you read carefully you will find an answer 0:)

Reviewer: EJAUS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2009 11:47 PM Title: Chapter 7

Ron has always been sensitive about "charity" and even the best of friends have horrible fights.  Ron and Pansey need easch other, She provides the compaionship he needs and that Hermione refused to give.  He provides her with an honest friendship that is totally unconnected to her demons.

Speaking of which,  I have been thinking about Draco and Pansey.  I like this relationship.  Its no longer has any sexual tension but there is implict trust and genuine affection.  We know there is some promise and some connection between Pansy and the ferret.  I am guessing Lucius did something to herr or to them when she was 10, maybe they HAVE to live together for some reason.  



Author's Response: I'm glad you like their relationship. The bond between them and the reason for why they live together will be given in a few chapters 0:)

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2009 01:08 PM Title: Chapter 7

Aw, hell.  I knew Hermione was going to be tossed aside.  Well, no more trying to deny it.  I don't care for her, anyway, in this story.  She's selfish and doesn't appreciate Ron.  You win.  I want Pansy Parkinson to have Ron Weasley.  Happy, now?  grinning

Author's Response: I am 0:) I do have to admit that I started writing this story after reading the umpteenth Hermione-centric story that bashed Ron so I have to protect my boy somehow 0;) Glad you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2009 12:44 AM Title: Chapter 6

I am just thoroughly intrigued by all the little mysteries in your tale.  I still hope that Ron and Pansy truly remain friends, and that he and Hermione are able to find a great relationship for themselves.  (Not that I'm holding my breath, mind you.)  But, I really like this relationship between Pansy and Ron.  I'm looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: I'm hoping to finish up the re-writes and edits to the next chapter this weekend. I'm glad you are enjoying the relationship between Pansy and Ron because this is really their story.

Reviewer: EJAUS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 09:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Pansy is right.  It is time for either Ron or Hermione to officially end the relationship.  We don't know exactly what Hermione is feeling, but we know that Ron is unhappy.  If things with Pansy go too far before Ron finds closure with Hermione, Ron will end up feeling guilty and make himself more miserable

I am curious about Herrmione.  She almost comes of as a malevolent presence in the the story.  Like something hidden in the shadows, ready to pounce at ant moment.  I hope she is not as bad as she is made out to be.  I hope we get to see her.  Pansy could set her straight about a few things.

The Draco Pansy relationship confused me at first, but it hit me.  They have devloped a brother sister bond.  The anger, affection, teasing, and trust shows the dicatomy of a sibling relationship.

All this and we still don't know what Pansy real issues are.



Author's Response: You will get to see Hermione at certain points in the story. Her first appearance is several chapters off. You will slowly learn Pansy's daemons. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

You must login (register) to review.