Reviews For Time Traveler
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2009 10:18 PM Title: Chapter 2 “Time and Continuum”

I love the little aside to Hugo about Ron and Hermione getting together eventually!  it was lovely to see Dumbledore again, too.  And I think Hugo Rose is a brilliant name!  (I'm afraid I'm too tired to do you justice, but, I'm determined to keep up with my reviewing as I read!)

Author's Response:

Melakem! *happy dance*

I was kind of excited to have Dumbledore in this story. I don't think I have ever had him in one before. I am so happy you liked the name as I was originally going to have him totally change his name and then changed my mind. And I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day and leaving me such beautiful comments. You are so lovely, dear! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: TaMara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2009 08:40 PM Title: Chapter 3 “Time Waits for No Man”

Yep, there goes the mission!  Of course I would do the same exact thing.  Hugo must be really close to Hermione?  I laughed so hard when Ron had that talk with him.  And oh no, the bad time is starting.  I totally know what Herbology class that was...  I don't know if I can read this!  I HATE HBP.  I spent all night reading it when I first got it, staying up drinking a liter of Dr. Pepper and eating sweetarts I picked up at this seedy gas station on my way home.  And then I read it.  I was so mad!  AND JK never gave the apology I wanted in DH.  Won Won indeed.

I went and found one of the few stories I can still remember from ff.net.  Its really old, but I still like it.  http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1869902/1/Temporal_Flux  I thought you might enjoy it.  Also, do you know whats happening to checkmated? 

Hope to read more from you soon.  Love from, TaMara



Author's Response:

My Darling Girl! *hugs*

As always your comments made me laugh out loud! (Minx!) HBP was my favorite book from the series and I think it's because I realized that it bothered Hermione A LOT that he was with Lavender. I can't stand Lavender of course, so I plan on getting back at her as much as I can in this story. *winks* I do wish that JKR would have brought the whole sordid affair up in DH and have our boy tell her he was sorry for his behavior.

I will check out that story ASAP. Thank you for the rec, as I'm sure if you like it-I'll like it too. As for CM, it looks like it's going to be down for awhile, though they are trying to get it up and running again.

As always, I adore you and thank you so much for all your support. You are always the bright spot in my day! *smak*

Much love!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: muggle87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2009 09:33 PM Title: Chapter 1: "Hours of Darkness"

Great chapter. I love when ron warn hugo about hermione. I'm glad that hugo and hermione is becoming friends and it was kind of sad that hugo wanted to be closer to his mother now that she is alive.

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely muggle87!

I am so happy you liked this chapter. I really have had a great time with this story as HBP is my most favorite book out of the series. And of course, later on, I just have to have Hugo see Ron with Lavender!!!! *winks* I hope you'll like the next chapter and thank you for all your kindness! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2 

Reviewer: one4zoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2009 08:39 PM Title: Chapter 3 “Time Waits for No Man”

well done- can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely one4zoe!

  Thank you so much for your kind comments. I truly hope you'll enjoy the next chapter, dearest!

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2009 08:26 AM Title: Chapter 3 “Time Waits for No Man”

wow I just loved this chapter and I do hope that your not going to leave us hanging to long.......good work, and I just don't no if I could do it.

Author's Response:

Hello My Dear iris m! *hugs*

I am so thrilled you liked this chapter. I am having such a great time writing this and feel the pressure of trying to keep it in-line with HBP. *laughs* I hope you'll like the next chapter and I secretly can't wait for Hugo to catch his dad with Lavender! *winks*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2009 10:03 PM Title: Chapter 3 “Time Waits for No Man”

So - so sweet, I think I might cry!  This was just lovely, as always.  Your stories have a way of perking me right up.

I love the way you have characterized the Slytherins.  What a whole new world to explore - down with the darkness I say!

My heart still breaks for Hugo though, wanting to be close to his mum & dad.  I have a feeling this will spell trouble for an over protective Ron and a friendly Hermione.

Can't wait to see how the next chapter goes - I'm sure Hugo will find a way to see his mum in secret.

Until next time ~ Heather

Simon Cowell - he would have been an excellent Slytherin *winks*



Author's Response:

Hello My Dear! *hugs*

I am so happy you liked this chapter as I had so much fun writing it. I cannot wait until Hugo sees his dad with Lavender!!! *giggles* I will also try to get more into his head in the next chapter regarding the Ceteri. He is supposed to stop them in any means possible.  Look for his conscious to play a big part in that situation. *winks*

And I couldn't help it but to have Simon Cowell as a Slytherin. *laughs* I could see him in his Slytherin robes acting all crazy like he does on the show. Hmm...I might try and have more fun with him down the road.

Thanks again for all your support and kindness. I adore you so much and I hope you'll like the next chapter, dearest!

Much love!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: silvia89 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2009 03:51 PM Title: Chapter 1: "Hours of Darkness"

So,I've been reading your stories for a while here,and I thought it was time to tell you that I think you are a great writer,because I always enjoy them! This one is making me very,very curious for what's next, for Ron with Lavender and he and Hermione discovering Hugo,so please,don't make us wait too long!!!

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely silvia89!

Your comments really moved me and thank you so much for that, dear! *hugs* Writing is my escape from the craziness I call life. *grins* There should be an update on this story very soon and I truly hope you will enjoy it. I had fun writing the next chapter as it has Hugo interacting with our boy and girl. Thanks again for your lovely comments as they truly mean so much to me! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: muggle87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2009 10:20 AM Title: Chapter 2 “Time and Continuum”

a new, grea tstory. It's sad that ron and hermione died but it's great tht relationship between hugo and rose. I looking forward to see Hugo view of his parents when they were younger.



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely muggle87!

  I am just tickled pink that you like the story so far. HBP was my favorite book of the series and I am really excited for Hugo to catch his dad with Lavender!!! *laughs* I just sent the next chapter to my beta and I truly hope you'll enjoy it when it is posted. Thanks for your kind comments as they mean the world to me! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2009 10:54 AM Title: Chapter 2 “Time and Continuum”

OMG I JUST GOT TO READ THIS...WILL THERE BE A NEW POST SOON?

PLEASE SAY YES...rons kid at school with him...and 6th year too. this is going to be good.



Author's Response:

It's My Iris! *happy dance*

  I just finished the third chapter and sent it off to my beta. I hope you'll enjoy it as I am having a great time with this one. And I simply can't wait to write about Hugo's reaction to his dad with Lavender!!!! *winks*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: EJAUS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2009 06:41 PM Title: Chapter 1: "Hours of Darkness"

befriend someone he knows he can trust?   hummmmmm

Many of the Slytherins are future Ceteri.  Draco is busy in the Room of Requirement.

Becoming overly friendly with a Gryfindor would be out of charcter for a supposed Slytherin.  Still...



Author's Response:

Hello Lovley EJAUS!

  Your review had me giggling. "Becoming overly friendly with a Gryfindor would be out of character for a supposed Slytherin.  Still...." I think you have fantastic instincts, dear! *winks* I hope you'll like the next chapter!!!! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2 

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2009 07:44 PM Title: Chapter 2 “Time and Continuum”

Nice quick update *doing a happy dance*

Did I mention your time travel plot line is brillant?  It has always been my secret wish to travel back in time to different eras in history.  While I'm not a history major - I am a bit of a history geek I'm afraid - a lot like a certain bushy haired girl we know *smiles*

Great advise Harry gave to Hugo - won't that be a little surprise.  I'm excited to see what Hugo thinks about his parents and his aunt & uncle too.  Oh and Neville will be there - oh the possibilities are endless...  Plus trying to stop the evil Ceteri!  And who is going to be the friend he trusts?  *shivers with anticipation* I'm so excited to be along for the ride.

Take care - until next time ~ Heather



Author's Response:

Hello Dearest! *hugs*

My beta on this story got the next chapter posted straight away. I was like, "WOW!" *laughs* I have always wanted to travel back in time myself. I've always been fascinated by several figures in history. I especially would love to see what Cleopatra really looked like. (the great seducer that she was) *smiles*

I am so thrilled you are liking this story so far. I am looking forward to writing the part where Hugo comes in contact with his parents. I have an idea in my head already. Now if I'll just sit down and write it!!!! And it is intriguing to see how he may or may not get involved with other characters as well. I always liked Neville by the way. The poor guy always made me feel so sympathetic toward him. The scene when he is in the hospital visiting his parents was just gut wrenching. *sniffs*

I hope you'll like the next chapter, dearest. Thank you for all your kindness and support as it means the world to me! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:   

Reviewer: Napchic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2009 09:46 AM Title: Chapter 1: "Hours of Darkness"

YAY! it's a new story by you :) As you know, I am loving this plot line even though you are evil and killed my favorite couple :) Can't wait to see how you flesh out the rest of it. *squishes you*

Author's Response:

MINX with a capital "M"!

  I squish you back....and then I squish you some more. Your crazy butter buddy is now writing a second gen fic. Who would have thunk it, eh? *laughs* This is fun to write, though the timeline can be tricky. Wish me tons of luck as I ma sure I'll need it. As always you make me smile with your review. I love ya' my little scamp! *ssssssmmmmak*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2009 08:01 AM Title: Chapter 1: "Hours of Darkness"

You've acquired quite a taste for killing off some of our favorite characters, haven't you?  laughing  Well, I love what you've got going so far, and can't wait to hear whom it was that sent the journal and the note.  (I have my suspicions.)  Thanks for starting a brand new story for us!

Author's Response:

Ahhhhhh! It's my melakem! *hugs*

How are you, dearest??? Yes, I do have this crazy obsession with killing  characters lately, don't I? *laughs* I am so thrilled you like it so far as I have never attempted a second generation fic before. Of course, it does have our boy and girl in it and that makes me happy. (you know I love our couple to pieces) I hope you'll like the next chapter and thanks as always for your support and for always being so lovely! *hugs*

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX,

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: EJAUS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2009 07:48 PM Title: Chapter 1: "Hours of Darkness"

The thing that I found interesting is that there was no mention of Draco as a founder of the secret society. That makes me wonder what was Malfoy up to while his old school chums were murdering people.  Does Hugo know? 

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely EJAUS!

  I pretty much left Draco out of it as in sixth year he was more interested in trying find a way to kill Dumbledore. And even though I never really liked Draco, I thought that he acted differently in DH when at Malfoy Manor. I think he would have had a change of heart after the Battle of Hogwarts for all that he and his family had been through. You'll still see him in this story but he will not be around a lot as he's in the Room of Requirement trying to make the Vanishing Cabinet work. I hope you like the next chapter and thanks so much for your lovely review!

XXX,

missgranger2  

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2009 01:12 PM Title: Chapter 1: "Hours of Darkness"

An exciting new story - How will I ever have time to keep up with all of them? How do you have time you crazy gal?

I love the concept - I can't wait to read more.  Oh what fun it will be to see Ron & Hermione through their children's eyes.  I like how you brought us up to speed so quickly - jumping right in.  Although I don't like our couple being dead - somehow I think you will make it up in the end *smiles* talented you are my dear!

Thanks for being crazy, talented and lovely. I'm looking forward to more fun from this one. ~ Heather



Author's Response:

My Darling Heather! *hugs*

   In answer to your question....the Ministry actually didn't destroy all the Time Turners. See, I have one. *snorts* Actually, it has been crazy right now in terms of writing. I write a chapter from a story on the weekend and try to start a new chapter for another story as well. It's all good as I update a story based on my mood at the time. *smiles*

As I am a history major, I just couldn't resist taking this story on. I know the time line can be a bit tricky, so I hope I'll be able to keep it all straight. I am so looking forward to having Hugo meet his parents. *giggles* It will get complicated but I can't help myself, dear...as I just have to know Hugo's reaction!

Thank you for always being so incredibly sweet and lovely. You make me smile and I adore you so much for that! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:  

You must login (register) to review.