You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: onwardbound Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2011 11:17 PM Title: Lunar Teacake

So when is the next update? Actually a pretty good story.

Reviewer: Inspirement Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2011 02:53 PM Title: Lunar Teacake

I've just spent the last couple of days reading this fic here on TQP, and then the rest on AdultFanfiction, and I have to say that I can't wait to see where this is going. I've not read much BDSM, and just a couple of H/L oneshots, but your story really grabbed me and sucked me in. Your story is very well written, and it's a shame that it hasn't been updated for so long. There isn't much left now after all. Please finish this one. It would make me very happy.

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2011 10:05 AM Title: Man-Size

omg...u've got me drooling here!! lol. this is excellently done. i especially love the fact that hermione is trying to get harry to delve into his own psyche, and i think that he really wouldnt like what he finds there. their bond over the loneliness they endured as children was also very touching and of course i love the sex without penetration scenes between them. i've always loved harry/hermione stories and i always believed they would be a great couple. please keep em' coming!!!

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2011 11:20 AM Title: The Stellar Gypsies

brilliant!!!! just f**kin' brilliant. please...keep em' coming!!!!

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2011 01:34 PM Title: Give Peace A Chance

PLEASE.....KEEP GOING!!! someone ought to be punished for making me wait this long for more chapters....lol

Author's Response:

Ty, I am working on the chapter of another fic at the moment, but I plan on returning to Snorcacks and finishing it once I'm done.  Sorry that I keep forgetting to post here for this when I've already got another ten chapters written for it, but I promise that the updates will come much more frequently in the next few weeks.  I've pretty much given up on going over it and re-editing it to refine the clunky parts.  It is what it is, at this point, and I can only improve the writing in the future chapters I write, as I've got too many other things going on at the moment.

Thanks so much for your continued support of this story.

Reviewer: Jennifer Esther Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2011 07:12 AM Title: Lunar Teacake

Another reader who would love to see more of this. Especially because it stops at a rather odd spot. 

I am very cautious of reading stories with a rape warning but your  into convinced me you weren't going for titilation.   too bad there isn't a warning for "vicitim of sexual abuse but not minimized as unimportant"  which is the other thing I see in all to many rape victim stories, one caring experience and it is all gone and done with

BTW SO HOT! 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review.  And I appreciate your comments on how I handle the rape aspects of the story.  I agree with you that all too often it is used as more of a kink than an actual exploration of the damage it causes.  I don't kid myself that it's a legitimate reason behind Luna's difficulty with fitting in, but I just envisioned a really tragic background for the girl.  Not sure why, but there's something so deeply sad about her.

 

The sex can go overboard, I admit, but glad it's working for you!

Reviewer: h4rryf4n Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2010 10:28 AM Title: Cry Me A River


Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2010 12:41 PM Title: Lunar Teacake

the new developments are interesting indeed. luna has always intrigued me, not so much for her so-called unusual behavior but for her uncanny perception of everything from the most complex to the mondane. i'm already certain that she has gleaned that professor snape is more than what others perceive from him. and of course it's going to be interesting to see the next level of harry and luna's relationship. more than anything im anxious to see what happens with ron, and how you will weave more of the book into this story. again, i cannot stress how brilliantly written this is and if no one else but you and myself enjoy it...that's fine by me.

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2010 02:43 PM Title: Lunar Teacake

i agree...that posting things no one would possibly read is like posting to a void...but that's the challenge isn't it?? i always felt that when a writer writes, they're doing it for the joy of the art itself...not so much for approval. but then again, its the reader's approval that deems whether we want to continue writing. i guess that's why i'm a bit wary to post my own story. but its reading stories like urs...daring stories; stories that push the envelope of what we could only imagine in our dizziest daydreams...that makes me want to throw caution to the wind and write for all the world to see...or just for my eyes only. keep up the brilliant work.

Author's Response:

Oh, I'm going to finish the story for my own satisfaction and enjoyment, no doubt about that.  But as compared to the other place I was posting, the lack of response here translated to disinterest to me.  I could be wrong.  However, if you're really enjoying a story, it takes no effort to let an author know that.  I do it all the time.  Readers' comments and thoughts can really add a lot to an author's process as they continue the fic.  I added a lot of things based on revelations and concrit that was directed to me.

The stuff I'm posting now was written a while back, and one of the reasons I decided to post here was so it would give me the opportunity to rewrite awkward bits and finesse the prose.  That takes some time, too.  The next three chapters, I feel, could really use some work.

Thanks for your reply.  What do you think of the new developments?

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2010 03:00 PM Title: Lunar Teacake

FINISH....FINISH....FINISH...!!!! this story is brilliantly written. harry/luna stories are very interesting and this didnt disappoint. i'm also pleased at how harry is learning to be a responisble top to luna. its one thing to get ur sh**t off, but u have to be take care of the person u use as ur outlet for something like that. this is remarkable and im dying to see what happens to ron...FINISH!!!! PLEASE!!!!

Author's Response:

Ty,

 

To be honest, this is the second place I was posting this story.  I'm actually up to 34 chapters, but I stopped updating here because I didn't think anyone was interested and it felt like a waste of time.  Because of your review, I'm going to come back and put up the rest of the story.  Thank you for your enthusiasm, it was much appreciated.  Without any kind of feedback, it's like you're posting your stories into the void.

 

I agree that being a Master to your sub takes a lot of responsibility and care, and I really wanted to show Harry's arc of experience as he learns what it takes.

Reviewer: fireball Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2010 04:19 PM Title: Superstar

Wonderfull....Nice to incorperate Fleur's present into the story.  It's great that your showing just how twisted and cruel the Carrows are.  The Gay porn set up in the ROR is a gifted touch as well.  Can't wait for the next chapter.  Never thought I would say it but it was nice to have the sex toned down in this chapter.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed it.  There will be further exploits with the Carrows and a bit of Luna's side of things at Hogwarts under Snape's rule.  That part of DH always fascinated me, as I was horrified how Neville turned up to greet them in the Hogs Head.

The sex scenes come in waves, but they are pretty consistent.  There will be chapters where no sex happens at all, but not in the next few, lol.  I should have the next chapter up in a few days.

Reviewer: fireball Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2010 06:58 PM Title: When Something's Wrong With My Baby

Sorry.....had a bit of trouble staying logged in to post feedback.  I was unaware that you were doing this all without a BETA.  Now knowing that I have to give you major Kudos for not only challenging youself with such a touchy subject matter.  Given Luna's past you have the option of some rather nasty Angst coming up for Luna.  The strongest desire of any submissive is to be all for their Master.  Her not being able to have children will be a major stumbling block and I see Luna trying to remove herself from things in order for Harry to have the life she believes He wants.  I look forward to seeing where you take this.  For someone who is not invovled in the "Community" you are very well researched.

 Please keep it up. 

fireball



Author's Response: You're awesome.  Thank you.  There's plenty of angst up ahead.

Reviewer: SoftObsidian74 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2010 05:30 PM Title: The Purveyor of the Sphincter Phone

Ah, here's the awkward Lupin/Harry convo. You've managed to make Lupin endearing again. sometimes he irks me.

 

And Ron catching Luna and Harry? Priceless. I can so see him thinking all of this is a bit too freaky and being disturbed. And, I love him stepping up as a protective big brother too. Harry really did need an intervention at that point. Things are gonna get tense here, I can see. 

Reviewer: SoftObsidian74 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2010 05:28 PM Title: Ruby-Lipped Essence of Devon

This chapter is so disturbing yet so HOT...It also shows just how much of a fire Luna has lit within Harry. His passion for her, his need is so...damn. She's a lucky girl. Or perhaps not. LOL. You managed to write a potentially horrific incident in a way that shows just how strong their bond is, and how much Luna really wants to please him. I'm glad Harry now understands his power and how careful and conscious he must be when wielding it. 

 

Oh, and poor Ginny. LOL! 

Reviewer: SoftObsidian74 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2010 05:25 PM Title: The Mad Professor

One of my favorite scenes in this story. Poor Remus, having to witness that and then initiate an awkward conversation. His entire impression of Harry has been splintered. :::evil grin:::  Loved having the gang all rejoin him and deliver him from the hell that is the Dursley residence. lol.

You must login (register) to review.