Reviews For Coming Home
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Grownupron Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2010 12:12 PM Title: We Cordially Invite You

Dude, do whatever its your fic but its canon that of the Trio Ron is the least prone to violence. Even Hermione has used violence when angry more than Ron and Harry used Unforgivables a good bit.

 The bloke's not perfect but I'm pretty sure Molly never stunned any of her children. In fact she seemed pretty protective of them. Enough so that I doubt she'd hit one of them with the magical equivilent of a taser. I get that in "harry is perfect" stories authors sometimes play up Ron's faults so Harry can be there to clean up the mess but don't claim its canon. Yeah Ron snogged Lav Lav and he let the locket Horcrux get to him but he didn't get Sirius killed nor did he get them captured by snatchers. All three of them are flawed and imperfect and thats why they are a trio.



Author's Response: I guess we'll have to agree to disagree.  Thanks for your comments.  I hope you continue to enjoy vituperatively commenting upon my story.

Reviewer: hermyisbest Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2010 09:57 AM Title: A Wedding Ring

After all the responses to review you say you dont hate Ron! I really appreciate your sense of humour.

And dude I give you an open challenge. Join cosforumsdotcom, theres a simlar thread against Ron. The create had started the same citing the similar stupid logic. Please join htat. I am active participator there and replying here in review would be inconvinient. Nedless to say, the original argument was shred to pieces. It would be good to have you there.

Also, out of curiosity, what do you make of Ginny when she was very upset and Jealous after CHo offered to show Harry the Ravenclaw showroom in the mids of the battle? As per your theory against Ron, Ginny should be termed mentally defunct!

Accept it. Ron desrves more credit than any of the Weasley, least of it all being Ginny and Geroge and deserves more credit than what you have portrayed . Your personal vendatta against a character is ruining an otherwise well written story.



Author's Response: Thanks for your comments, hope you continue to enjoy some other story.

Reviewer: sklu Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2010 09:34 AM Title: A Wedding Ring

Author's Response:

Would Molly stun her son for a silly reason--well, Ron's had quite a history of acting before speaking.  He's also shown that he could take lessons in loyalty--he tends to turn on his "friends" whenever something happens that he doesn't like.  Molly knows her son has these tendencies, I don't think it's beyond the pale to have her worried about Ginny's and Harry's safety.

 

If you stay away from Harry/Ginny ships, then why are you reading this?

 My reply: Well for starters, I started reading this because Ron is indeed listed as one of the major characters and this is not specifically liseted as Harry/Ginny  in the summary. Probably you should include a warning in the summary stating that Ron is bashed senselessly for no apparant reason.

And you apparently are a guy. Can deduce this by the way you have written Molly. You have no understanding of a mothers mind and the way you have written is a disgrace to motherhood

Thank You!



Author's Response: Thanks for your comments.  Hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Reviewer: hermyisbest Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2010 06:07 AM Title: We Cordially Invite You

Merlin! Ron deserves more respect than that from his friends. I mean after all the things that he has done, he doesnt outta be ignored that way!

One advise to all the writers is if you dont like Ron, then just kill him off somehow rather than illustrating him in such a piss poor manner!!



Author's Response:

Ron deserves more respect from his friends?  When has he shown that he won't act first and think later?  Was it during the Tri-Wizard tournament when he ditched Harry because his name came out of the goblet?  Or was it when he snogged Lavender in front of Hermione?  Or perhaps when he left in the middle of the Horcrux Hunt?  Yeah, he's done good things, but he's done bad things too.  How were any of the family to just automatically assume that Ron wasn't going to show his mean side?  Molly was being prudent in finding out the truth before letting Ron possibly jump to conclusions.

 

And thanks for your oh-so-subtle advice.  I don't hate Ron, I just think he has a lot of maturing to do.

Reviewer: sklu Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2010 06:01 AM Title: We Cordially Invite You

Oh please..YOu are saying Molly would just stun her son for such a silly reason! YOu gotta be getting me...But seriously, Ron should really be very sad of the way his best friend, girlfriend and his mother have treated him..Poor guy..

This is one of the reasons I stay away from the Harry?ginny ships, because more often than not, they portray him as the useless git..Really sad for the guy who was ready to give up his life for the sake of his friends..



Author's Response:

Would Molly stun her son for a silly reason--well, Ron's had quite a history of acting before speaking.  He's also shown that he could take lessons in loyalty--he tends to turn on his "friends" whenever something happens that he doesn't like.  Molly knows her son has these tendencies, I don't think it's beyond the pale to have her worried about Ginny's and Harry's safety.

 

If you stay away from Harry/Ginny ships, then why are you reading this?

Reviewer: Grownupron Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2010 05:54 AM Title: We Cordially Invite You

Okay yeah my bad, its Molly who needs to get arrested. But really everybody is wildly OOC here so they probably use magic to hurt their kids all the time.

Author's Response: So, if you think my characters are "wildly OOC", what do you say about Uncle Algie, who dropped Neville out of a window just to make him show his magic?  Totally canon.  And Ron has proved many times in the past that he's fickle, and will turn on his friends very easily.  Has he grown up any?  Possibly, but we haven't seen a whole lot of evidence.

Reviewer: Grownupron Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2010 12:06 PM Title: We Cordially Invite You

Wow Hermione actually attacked Ron with a spell that causes pain and damage. I hope he's got enough pride to kick her abusive butt to the curb

Author's Response: You might want to re-read that chapter again--you have the wrong female.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2010 04:50 PM Title: Meeting the Family

Okay, who stunned who?  You must update quickly as I'm loving this great bit of fluff.  And in this world we need all the fluff we can get!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it!  It's being a lot of fun to write.  Thanks!

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2010 07:20 AM Title: Meeting the Family

a teasing chapter....ok really want more now!!

Author's Response:

That's the whole goal--get you so interested that you review every chapter, hoping to inspire me to write faster.

 

Seriously, though, I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: lillylove Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2010 01:21 PM Title: With This Ring

cant wait for more.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2010 09:02 PM Title: Asking the Question

Not another cliffie!  You are mean!  Please update soon.



Author's Response: I know, isn't it great?  Glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2010 01:57 PM Title: A Wedding Ring

have enjoyed this very much..keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: AliaAeryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2010 05:09 AM Title: A Wedding Ring

Well, that's a wonderful start to a story that I'll be waiting to read more of.   



Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it, thanks!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2010 08:56 PM Title: A Wedding Ring

Okay, now that you have left us hanging, you must update soon!!!

Author's Response:

Don't you just love cliff-hangers?

And yes, I'll update soon.

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2010 08:32 PM Title: A Wedding Ring

What a wonderful start to what I hope is a multi-chaptered story.  Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it.  The next chapter should be up soon, thanks!

You must login (register) to review.