You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: dumdoc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2008 01:36 PM Title: The Ides of March

This is only the second story I will have given a ten rating. It is well designed, well developed, mature, thoughtful, and entertaining. It never sinks into the typical homoerotic nonsense that denies Harry's being a normal male, and yet treats sex and sexual aspects realistically. I thank you for a delightful journey that equals anting the original author offered.

Reviewer: m4rk6 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2008 09:21 PM Title: Dealing with Delores

I just started reading this. One question immediately pops to mind, why is McGonagall revealing the existence of the Order to people? Specifically to Umbridge?

I mean... you know? :P

Reviewer: JohnGalt Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2007 01:05 PM Title: Two Problems Solved

Great story. You captured the character's incredibly well, especially Harry and Ron. The bathroom-trick was pretty funny as well, just the sort of thing they'd really do. Great job, great story.

Reviewer: lolasail4 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2007 10:01 PM Title: The Ides of March

loved the ending. very moving and thoughtful. i really enjoyed the friendship with draco, i saw it as a full circle sort of thing beginning with hate ending with forgiveness and friendship. it was a nice message. the only thing i was put off by was the hermione shags ginny and harry thing... cause RON i dunno it just didnt fit very well to me. other than that i loved the story as a whole, it was very well written and i enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer: star429 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2006 09:51 PM Title: The Ides of March

I just read this whole thing in about three days. I was hooked! You wrote a fantastic, original story.

Reviewer: Frelling Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2006 03:17 AM Title: The Ides of March

(spoilers from this story in this review!)

I loved this story and have read it several times, just as I have done with JK's books.

Only flaw I see with canon is that Nagini is on the list of horcruxes (on page 636 of the American hardcover 1st edition of HBP, Harry repeats the list to himself as a mantra:  "the locket . . the cup . . . the snake . . . something of Gryffindor's or Ravenclaw's . . . "), and you didn't include her here and gave no explanation as to why Harry would have discounted her in favor of something else.

I don't particularly care for threesomes, and I really don't think that Harry or Hermione would go for that sort of thing (although maybe Ginny would!).  That, however, is a matter of personal preference and the story is still great even with one element I don't personally enjoy.  I also don't see Hermione using the term "lover" to talk directly to Ron, but your mileage may vary.

Love the Chamber of Love and the idea that a time-turner escaped destruction in OoTP for use against the unsuspecting Death Eaters.   Dumbledore's conversations with Harry seemed very authentic, and I enjoyed his interaction with Lighthorse very much.

Keep up the good work! 

Reviewer: old muggle Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2006 04:18 AM Title: The Ides of March

This was a very enjoyable story but I have read it before. Since I was unable to locate iwhere I have read it before I can only assume that you wrote it under a different name and story title. There are some differences but they seem minor.

Again well done.

Old Muggle 

 

Reviewer: old muggle Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2006 06:38 PM Title: The Ides of March

This was a very enjoyable story but I have read it before. Since I was unable to locate iwhere I have read it before I can only assume that you wrote it under a different name and story title. There are some differences but they seem minor.

Again well done.

Old Muggle 

 



Author's Response:

The story is currently posted in two places...here, and my HP fanfic home, restrictedsection.org.  Both of these locations have exactly the same story, however, there is a slight difference in the chapter breaks here, because of a upload problem.

 There is an R rated version of the story being posted on SIYE, however I have only loaded the first 11 chapters there thus far.  That is the only place there is a "different" version of the story.

Reviewer: old muggle Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2006 06:37 PM Title: The Ides of March

This was a very enjoyable story but I have read it before. Since I was unable to locate iwhere I have read it before I can only assume that you wrote it under a different name and story title. There are some differences but they seem minor.

Again well done.

Old Muggle 

 

Reviewer: icky Anonymous star [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2005 04:39 AM Title: London in Terror

not bad

Reviewer: Ellesmera Potter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2005 12:25 AM Title: The Ides of March

This was by far the best rendition of Book 7 that I've read.  It is so much like what can really come to pass.  I have to commend you on not being melodramatic, and giving license to a nonsense plot.  I'd love to see what you could write about their lives after graduation.  Maybe, something with Lucius Malfoy?  Just a thought.  Thanks for the great story.  You ROCK!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind thoughts.  This was an attempt to write a "real" Book Seven and not an AU fanfic story.  I am currently sketching a Book Eight, which will carry the characters forward somewhat yet continue the saga of Hagwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

Reviewer: Ellesmera Potter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2005 07:08 PM Title: Hearts and Flowers - part 2

So far this is an amazing story!  A story to rival Ms. Rowlings.  There is a plot that is flawless and your use of smut is tasteful and fulfilling.  Please update as I'm sure we're really getting to the good stuff.  If you abandon this story, I'm almost certain I will die!!!!  LOL  J/K But please update soon, I'm looking forward to it!

Peace!



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, it is not possible to continue posting the story.  The Quidditch Pitch software will not allow the remaining chapters to be posted, and there is apparently no solution available.

If you would like to read the entire story, including the remaining 9 chapters, it is available at restrictedsection.org, under the author's name of Grand Poobah.

Thank you for your kind thoughts.

ADMIN:  we are working with our hosting provider and the eFiction designers to try to discover exactly why an error prevents the loading of the next chapter.  Once we have solved this glitch, the remaining chapters may be posted.  We are not preventing it deliberately, but trying to discover the reason the chapter cannot be loaded.

~The Captains~

You must login (register) to review.