You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mysteriously Moi Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2012 01:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was a perfect read, and I will go to bed tonight not knowing wether to be depressed or blissfully happy. I suppose both will do.

Although, there were points along the way that were mildly confusing, and I ended up having to finish one sentence and then read it again to make sense of a few things. But, actually, I kinda liked that. You kind of have to tilt your head and squint and then you get to see everything (or almost everything) from the writer's view. It's wonderful and refreshing. Most stories I read are either too perfectly written to show absolutely no confusing blemishes, and others are so totally fudged up that I can't make sense of them at all.

But this? This was nice. Very nice. Thank you. =)

Reviewer: Tylendale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2008 04:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a great story, thank you.

Reviewer: Daffodil666 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2006 07:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

i thoroughly enjoyed that, thankyou

Reviewer: twisted miracle Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2006 01:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

wow. and isn't THAT just SCREAMING for a sequel! i'm dying here. i want harry to just take draco in his arms and kiss him for all he's worth in front of the whole world.
sigh.

Author's Response:

I do have a sequel for this story in the works, but it's being very uncooperative! and it is kind of a hole in the stories I have here - Lights out comes before it, but Time Comes STealing On comes after it, and If it would just bloody hold STILL and stop tacking on flashbacks that run for twenty freaking pages...

because they tale of How They Managed It should be told. 

Reviewer: Mayagirlxo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2006 11:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, this is absolutely amazing: writing style, story, and smut all excellent. Keep writing in this storyline!

Reviewer: brit18uk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2006 04:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

How very clever of you. I thoroughly enjoyed this tale. Your descriptive abilities are amazing, almost as if you had taken part yourself. It is so amazingly accurate. The very normal tendency is to take as much as one can get from this brief type of scenario that is so often played out in real life. Many thanks, Rick in England 

Reviewer: killertomato23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2005 02:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

Amazing, amazing story. I have to admit that I was dubious at first, what with all that goth stuff at the beginning. I feared this would turn into another of those fics that seem so enamored of goth (or sometimes raver) culture and of passing off HP characters as part of that culture that a latex top or a large gauge in an ear gets more focus than the characters and their actions, as if the object is somehow more compelling and erotic than the person; of course, the fic suffers, and for some reason, so usually does the grammar. But you pulled it off. This story is without a doubt about people and the choices they make, and about love... which, when it comes down to it, is exactly what JKR's books are about. As a result, your story integrates beautifully with canon, which makes it only more appealing, to me anyway. You also write beautifully, and have a knack for timing. I read your two follow-ups, too, and they rock for the same reasons. Bravo! You kick ass. Here's hoping there's more to come.

Hannah

P.S. And Holy rusted metal, Batman! indeed. That is some scorching smut.



Author's Response:

I love to hear you saying I took the tired old clubbing in a goth bar and didn't fall into the trap! I wanted an environment that was accepting and eccentric and wasn't a gay bar because that would have been too overt. they're not goth. they're on vacation. heh.

 and I really want to explore love and loyalty and that whole star-crossed thing with this set of fics... mostly just to see if I can do it. I'm just so pleased by your comments on this because it sounds like I am hitting the right notes!

Reviewer: Rebawilliams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2005 09:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hmmm... very good! I really enjoyed that!

Thanks you for sharing such a wonderful story.

~Reba

Reviewer: madam_minnie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2005 12:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG This is soooooo hawt!!! Holy rusted metal, Batman! *fans self* I've featured this because it just soooooooo needs to be read by... well... EVERYONE! Yummmmmmmmeh!

Author's Response: I blush becomingly and smile shyly at the floor, madam! Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.