Reviews For Worth the Risk
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2013 11:52 AM Title: Protection

I dive into this set of stories, now and again, despite the pairing not being my cup of tea. Why? Because your writing captures me. Like Pajama Pants, I love the idea of Arthur and Molly sitting at home and watching the clock. I also love what you've done with Molly and Hermione during their little chat. I have a former sister-in-law whom I love. You've captured many of my feelings for her, and I only wish we'd been as successful at keeping a relationship as your characters have been. Thanks for the read!

Reviewer: helgeke Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2012 01:22 AM Title: Conclusion

Sweet ending for a wonderful series :)

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2011 11:33 PM Title: Admission

Go cougar Hermione.  Hmmmm....not sure how I feel about that.  Not terribly likely but interesting. 

Reviewer: jazzpno Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 01:02 PM Title: Apperception

I love this chapter. I love George, his advice, and the casual but heartfelt banter between he and Hermione. I usually have a hard time with post-war George, because I miss the George/Fred relationship so much, but he is perfect here, and I love Angelina, so that makes it all so much better.

Reviewer: jazzpno Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2011 10:08 AM Title: Education

Hell, I loved this! You have a wonderful sense of humor, and I really, really felt Teddy's pain! (He is right, by the way, how daft would Harry have to be to think that that was a good idea!). Hermione's voice was perfect, this is exactly how she sounds in canon, and she would be dry and informative and clinical and embarrassed.

Great story! Can't wait to finish the series. 

 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2011 02:51 PM Title: Vexation

I can so easily see this happening.  It's very moving and I appreciate you leaving it here for me to read.  Thanks!

Reviewer: lucycat Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2010 05:27 PM Title: Conclusion

This was absolutely lovely! I started reading it on a whim before I realized how long it was, but simply couldn't stop.  It was worth every bit! The character development is good.  I'm impressed with not only how you made Hermione and Teddy fallible and not one-right-one-wrong, but also how the supporting cast evolved throughout.  (The sex scenes were well done, too.) Great job!! 

Reviewer: Mandz Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2009 08:08 AM Title: Conclusion

Amazing!! Absolutely loved it and I normally cant bear to read anything other than r/hr so this has surprised me!! I think its because its so well written! Im completely converted to hermione/teddy now!! xx Please write more! x

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2009 06:22 AM Title: Competition

I love your writing.  You have such a great way with relationships and dialogue.  It just impresses me everytime I read on of your stories.  (I tried to give the Teddy/Hermione ship a go, just because you've written them.  I do think you gave Ron a fair shake in them, and everyone is nicely paired up.  But, it just makes me sad.  I'm sorry.  I can't read them.  Maybe some day I'll change.)

Reviewer: AutumnKate Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2009 01:31 PM Title: Conclusion

I just finished reading this series and loved it. This is not a common pairing but you did an amazing job. I've read your stories on other sites and have always been a fan. Looking forward to reading more of your work

Reviewer: dumdoc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2009 06:37 AM Title: Progression

Chapter 37?

Reviewer: Dome 36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2008 05:20 PM Title: Obsession

I admit that I was curious when I start reading your story. But as soon as I understand that it was an Alternative Universe, there is, that changes some basic facts about Canon I stop reading. I wish the best of luck to your "Worth the Risk" series. I am not going to read it, since, as my personal option, I only read stories that are in accordance to the main Canon facts, which include Ron/Hermione and Harry/Ginny. But I am sure that you will do a nice job with this "Worth the Risk" series.

Good Luck! 

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2008 06:24 PM Title: Resolution

this was good but i see a chapter 56 down here is there more? im going to go look.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2008 03:21 PM Title: Conclusion

I loved the whole series!!  Everything about it.  At first I was worried about the pairing, but you had me sold before the end of the first fic!

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: indianna leanna Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2008 09:10 PM Title: Conclusion

When I first started reading this series, I wasn't sure about it, but this was amazing and so addictive!!! You have a talent!  I can't wait to see what else you come up with for Hermione & Ted!!!  They are a really good pair! Thanks for writing this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you gave it a chance and enjoyed it!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.