You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: poppyseed Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2011 12:22 AM Title: Always--Drabble 1-5

He deserves it, 'nuff said.

Author's Response: Deserves it and so much more. <3 Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2008 05:36 AM Title: Always--Drabble 1-5

always? what do they mean?



Author's Response:

I guess it depends on how you interpret their relationship. We know since Severus tells Dumbledore, he "always" loved her but maybe their shared always means that she did too, in a way that was special to them and had nothing to do with who she was as a wife and mother. Loved what they were. Or maybe he always knew he would see her again, that she would be his reward and she always knew he would do the right thing in the end and that she always knew that his choice would be light over dark...

So many things that could be saying to each other there...which is one of the reasons I love these two so...so much hidden history to explore!

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: madam_minnie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2008 07:23 PM Title: Finding Love--Drabble 5-5

Hee! Oh this makes my slashy heart go pitter patter! I love this entire series! It's the bestest ever! I've read it a few times and just never had the time to review. So, I'm re-reading, and reviewing and gushing all over the Snape love. 

Author's Response: Ah thanks! Yes the world needs as much Snape love as it can get...but not too much, ya know, 'cause he HATES that!!

Reviewer: madam_minnie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2008 07:20 PM Title: Choices--Drabble 4-5

Hell yeah, we do! You tell him Snapey-Poo! 

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: madam_minnie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2008 07:16 PM Title: Hogwarts Reunion--Drabble 3-5

Oooh! I love this! I hadn't thought of this moment like this, but the timing's right and OMG what a great line!

 “Devil wouldn’t take you,” Sirius says, then smiles the handsome grin missing during the last few years. “Me either, apparently.”

Ha! Love it!!! 



Author's Response:

Yeah man, the afterlife is THE place to be!!

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: madam_minnie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2008 07:13 PM Title: Never Again--Drabble 2-5

Yes! *pumps fist in the air* That's right! It don't matter... cause Harry's safe and it's all because of you, you wonderful potions master you... now... let's all get wasted... and naked! What? Like you weren't thinking it!

Author's Response: Oh lordy, a Lily sandwich...with a bit of "Snack" on the side, RAWR!!

Reviewer: madam_minnie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2008 07:11 PM Title: Always--Drabble 1-5

*sniff* Damn, I love this pairing. He deserves happiness after all the shit he went through in life. Thanks for giving him a happily ever after.

Author's Response: It was quite possible the least I could do! This was my first drabble ever and I'm glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: madam_minnie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2007 05:02 PM Title: Finding Love--Drabble 5-5

Okay, the last line in this just kills me! Lovely glimpse into those last moments!

Author's Response: Thanks! Means a lot to me coming from you!!

Reviewer: irma66 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2007 08:37 PM Title: The Five People You Meet in the After Life

OK, overall review -- very nice.  I liked the format and your ideas made me think.  Really good job. 

Reviewer: irma66 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2007 08:34 PM Title: Finding Love--Drabble 5-5

Why doesn't Lupin know how love feels?  Tonks?  Harry?  Sirius? James & Lily?  Lupin had plenty of people who loved him.  I guess my earlier question about whether Lupin accepts his death is answered here, "a bit pointless really".  I have to agree; I would much rather have a live Lupin than the newest orphan boy.  Too sad.   



Author's Response:

What I was trying to say by Lupin responding to the love issue that way is that--while he has been loved, and has loved, that in my mind, he has never felt he was worthy of it, that he deserved it. That was the love that Harry was surviving with that he (and Snape) had never felt. That for me, is what works for Snupin, their issues with self worth.

Reviewer: irma66 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2007 08:30 PM Title: Choices--Drabble 4-5

This one is the hardest for me.  I understand that we now know that Dumbledore wasn't perfect and some people do suffer for 'the greater good".  But I believe that no matter what was necessary, Dumbledore genuinely viewed Snape and Harry with affection and he would rather have not put them into the positions that he did.  There is so much more to explore here; I hope your Snape will come to see that.  We also need to realize that everything that happened to Snape was part of his own redemption for the part he played in the death of the Potters.  He has done his penance and been revealed to be on the side of the Light to all who would defame him.  I think that ultimately, other than that nasty snake bite to the neck, of course, he came out pretty well considering where he could have ended up.   

Author's Response:

Funnily enough I agree with a lot of what you say. This drabble was actually more about my views of Dumbledore changing so much and my feelings of betrayal essentially. I tried to put myself in the mind of an 11 year old Snape who came to Hogwarts from a disfunctional family and a perhaps abusive father and how he would be looking for a father figure. He would try really hard to find that in Dumbledore. His affections where tested way before he betrayed the Potters, way before he was asked to turn spy. I believe it was first tested when the boys who almost killed him with a "practical joke" got off with little or no punishment. I imagined that had to have hurt a boy who never had anyone stand up for him. So yes, Snape paid for his mistakes by doing Dumbledore's bidding, but there is no denying that Dumbledore used Snape's guilt against him. Does that make any sense?

Can you tell I've put way too much thought into those 100 word stories? Thanks for you reading and reviewing them!

Reviewer: irma66 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2007 08:23 PM Title: Hogwarts Reunion--Drabble 3-5

Is Peter the one who will not be joining them?  Clearly, that's a Marauder who won't be going anywhere nice for his afterlife.  Is it Lupin who does not accept death yet?  Lupin was with them once Harry brought them with him into the forest so if he is who you are referring to, he better get with that acceptance thing!

Other than some confusion with that line, this is my favorite of your series.  Snape and Sirius should be sparring with each other; even if they're on the same side, it would be unnatural to be buddy-buddy.  Funny and touching.  Good job! 

Reviewer: irma66 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2007 08:19 PM Title: Always--Drabble 1-5

Very nice.  I think the afterlife will still be tough on Snape since she is clearly with James but we're off to a positive start. 

Reviewer: irma66 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2007 08:17 PM Title: Never Again--Drabble 2-5

I like this one. 

Snape will be the one torturing James in the afterlife once Harry names a child after him.  I can't see James taking that one sitting down!

You must login (register) to review.