Reviews For Professor Finnigan
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Grownupron Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2013 06:18 AM Title: Sisters of the Moon

I'm not sure I buy the ending. Pansy tried to drug and rape Ron and for that she gets rewarded with membership into an elite group that includes his sister and his wife/girlfriend?

Reviewer: Jennifer Esther Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 09:13 AM Title: I Believed in Father Christmas

I really enjoyed reading fan fic from a mature writer.  Also emans I got the musical references.  I think  exploring how Lavendar deals with her post battle life is fascinating.

Author's Response: Thanks again. Mooondance was the working title for this fic. There's a lot more Lavender if you like. Try my stuff and Luvscharlie.

Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2010 09:26 AM Title: Rescue

This was a wonderful story.  I truly enjoyed it.

Author's Response:

Thanks, I’m glad you like this story. It was a labor of love, and there’s more. I have part two (The Trickster God) of this series (Professor Finnigan) laid out, and the first chapter of part 3 (The Moon Goddess) written. I’m working on a much longer and complicated piece just at the moment, but I’ll be back to Lavender, Seamus, and Selene soon.

Reviewer: Grownupron Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2010 05:52 AM Title: I Believed in Father Christmas

I might be wrong but I'm pretty sure hermione thinks Seamus is an idiot. In fact I'm almost positive that she calls him an idiot more than once is is almost totally dismissive of him throughout all of the books.

Author's Response:

I think you may be confusing some fanfic with cannon. The only time there is a problem between Seamus and the trio is in OTP when Shay believes the Prophet over Harry for a time. Hermione doesn’t talk about Seamus in OTP or any of the books after that. She calls Ron an idiot several times, but Seamus is apparently not on her radar. I see both he and Lavender as maturing quite a lot in their seventh year at Hogwarts. They both were at the battle and fought bravely, as true Gryffindors would.

Reviewer: fireball Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2010 01:49 PM Title: I Believed in Father Christmas

Wonderfull chapter.....really looking forward to how the moving in story line works out.  I do not see them staying with flatmates long.  I would think Lav and Shay would look for alone time more.  I do Love the way you have painted lav's Family.  It explains how she grew into the person she was before the war.

Thanks 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. This is a work of love for me, and I'm happy people like it.

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2010 05:52 AM Title: I Believed in Father Christmas

Interesting ending there.

Author's Response: Oh we're not done yet! Two more chapters to go. They're in the queue now.

Reviewer: hermionenessie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2009 10:13 PM Title: Anniversary

sweet and funny and heartwarming. i love stories with the whole gryffindor crew, and this one was just great.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy you liked it.

Reviewer: dumdoc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2009 05:08 AM Title: Anniversary

A ten like so few other fics. A delightful read, sentimental, and funny; thanks.

Author's Response:

Thanks, I had these plot points in my time line. When the Hallowed Moments challenge came along and I got Allie’s promts it all fell together. I’m glad the story came out so well. The end killed me when I wrote it.

 

Glad you like what I do, more to come.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2009 06:38 PM Title: Rescue

Very Good! 

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you. Chapter 2 should be up any day now and Chapter 3 is coming back from beta. This one was a wild ride to write, I hope you like it.

Reviewer: dumdoc Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2009 04:37 PM Title: The Good Wolf

An excellent story' good plot, well written and most enjoyable. Thanks

Author's Response:

Thank you. This story is my touch stone for Lavender. In my verse she really is The Good Wolf, as you will see when all is said and done in Rescue.

Reviewer: PreschoolTeacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2009 09:58 PM Title: Sisters of the Moon

This was a wonderful story. I felt like I learned more about the women of Hogwarts.

Author's Response:

I’m happy you liked it. Most of what I write is based on this story, so check out the rest.

Reviewer: OLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2009 10:17 AM Title: Rescue

Wonderful so far...

 

Here's to quick additions!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you like this adventure

It’s complete, so you’ll see it as it clears Brittpick and Beta.

Reviewer: exartemarte Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2008 08:23 PM Title: Season of the Wolf

I enjoyed this. In particular, I like your characterisation of Lavender. I'm a bit of a Lavender fan from way back, and I think she is too often represented in fan fiction as some sort of vacuous bimbo. I think you draw a good picture of an intelligent, desirable young woman who has come to terms with the awful things that happened to her, and is prepared to take a chance on a relationship with someone that she thinks can handle it.

Author's Response:

Tips hat.

 

Thank you ever so much, sir. I value your opinion and am in your debt.

 

Reviewer: ajfwiifey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2008 01:34 PM Title: Sisters of the Moon

this was thus far the greatest one youve written.i love how you showed pansy w was coming to her.but yet you helped her realise her wrong.and i love love love how you encorporated the lifes of the sisters into each others minds.you made me cry the whole story.keep up the great work.

and yes the sisters are a fierce force to be reckoned with.

 

diana xx 



Author's Response:

Well turn my head.

You’re making me blush. Thanks again. This was one of the first things I wrote in the Potter vers, and it’s sort of the touch stone for everything. A new Sister’s tale is in the works, so stay tuned.  

Reviewer: ajfwiifey Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2008 01:28 PM Title: Season of the Wolf

OMG you have made me cry,piss my pants and happy.lol this story is touching.

'especilly th prt bout the doggy bg.lol.'

'n the engagement was beautiful.'

 

diana xx 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.

I had to write this story the moment I read the prompt. I like what Scrib wrote, Going Home. It fits with his style. This fits in my vers of the post DH events. Lavender and Seamus have another adventure from twenty years in the future coming soon. I hope you like it as much as this. And I’m Writing the Christmas story, thanks to some prompting by Tellemonstar

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.