You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2009 05:14 PM Title: Till Shadowed Days are Done

What about Xavier????

Really, I love the series, and hope you keep on with it.  How their relationship develops is just lovely, and it's niether too sappy nor too emotionless.  It's got that wonderful quality of roiling emotions below the surface, those great huge ones that you can onl feel.  And you get the reader to feel them.  And the sex is bloody hot.

So thank you, and best of luck with your writing.  You have a remarkable and beautiful gift!



Author's Response:

Eeek! Well, I was writing the Magic Immunity series by the time this came along, and I changed the plot arc so that Ron and Draco end up adopting Xavier. ;)

I'm thrilled that you've enjoyed the Cartography of Fire series; it is so near and dear to my heart, and I'm so gratified that you've enjoyed your time reading these stories. Thank you also for your very kind words about my writing! I do a lot of it. :blush:

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2009 11:11 PM Title: Love's An Anarchist

Oooh I love it!  I've never read a Remus/George fic before, and am impressed.  I am glad that they've gotten to be honest with each other, and I'm totally looking forward to your next installment that I see.  THank you so much!!!

Author's Response: Many thanks! George/Remus is... very rare. I think I'm one of only a handful who've ever wanted to go that route. Once I started, though, I wrote more and more. Thank you ever so much for your very kind and effusive reviews!!

Reviewer: honor74 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2006 09:56 AM Title: Cartography of Fire

OMG!  Okay, you can have George...I want Remus!  All growly and just....wow.  Told you I had some catching up to do as far as reading goes, glad I picked this series!  Off to the next.

Author's Response: Hey there- sorry to be late in replying. So glad that you enjoyed this series, and I hope that you enjoy all of them. And I want *both* George and Remus, lol!

Reviewer: kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2006 09:47 PM Title: Till Shadowed Days are Done

I don't even know what to say.  This is just so amazing it's made me speachless.  Honestly. 

The war stories from George, had me on the edge of my chair.  I was just waiting for a Death Eater to jump out while MacLeod was shagging George. 

The background with Snape, and his memories,  fantastic.  Arthur is a great dad.  This is a wonderful universe you created here.  Well done!



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Kosh! I'm very, very pleased that you enjoyed this story so much. It's a pretty dense universe, and it has brought me such joy to share it with others. Thank you for reading and letting me know that you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2006 07:12 AM Title: Love's An Anarchist

I absolutely love this!  The vampiric curse is simply ingenious.  And how if all unfolds from first touching the stone -Wow!    Ron is so cute to hide his fag quota breaking.  LOL  And a voyeur Hermione, that's wonderful!    Bravo!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! The voyeur!Hermione is something that a lot of people have found humorous. Poor Ron, trying to hide his smoking. ;) I'm also happy to hear that you thought the vampiric curse worked. I guess I'd been thinking about vampires for longer than I realized!

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2006 07:32 AM Title: Cartography of Fire

OMG, Yes !   I Love this pairing. 

<>The ghostly Professor Binns had suddenly realized that he was dead and had immediately retired.   LOL  That is a riot!  

<>Oh and how I love the twins portrait argueing with themselves, so George could defend his honor.  LOL

The ending to this fic, is...very exciting.  You are a fanstastic author.   



Author's Response: Thank you!! So pleased that you liked Binns' sudden departure, and Fred and George's portrait-selves arguing with each other. And glad the, um, bodily resolution with each other did something for you. 

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2006 09:33 AM Title: Till Shadowed Days are Done

Bloody Hell!  I'd read this and I've forgotten to leave a review!  Per usual, such wonderful wordsmithing.  I can see George and Remus on their chilly little porch, sipping tea, George in his tracksuit (nice touch!).  Marvelous backstory about George's events during the War.  I so enjoyed MacLeod; chuckled a bit at his Scot heritage!  So very well done!  Such an engrossing story, and then when Arthur shows up with is 'items'...whoa.  Amazing work, Thev!  Thanks for sharing this!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed the backstory for this; I'd initially wanted to pull in more that corresponded with "Addiction," hence the Snape element. And MacLeod! Poor guy. And Arthur- dear baffled, well-meaning Arthur. I've subjected he and Molly and their family to such tragedy, but love, too. Many thanks for your kind comments.

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2006 02:02 PM Title: Love's An Anarchist

Whoa.  I know I say this all the time, but, I REALLY LOVED THIS!  Such a rich tapestry on SO many levels;  I was laughing my rear off at the opening scene in Monaco with George and Ron at the pool, Ron floating about and smoking away...classic!  I could almost taste that cheap, sweet wine...*sigh*  I wanted to be there!  What a  holiday!  Fantastic scene with Hermione getting an eyeful of George & Remus, all three smashed into next Thursday...hilarious!  And then what happens to George at Drombeg...I could see George, drenched and shivering, bending over to grab his quill...and the way you write this pair...and Goerge's goatee.  (oh my!)  Completely involving story, fascinating, funny, and erotic.  Damn.  There I go again!  *grins*

Author's Response:

Thank you, dear! It was great fun writing the opening scenes; I almost wrote another vignette from Hermione's POV about her perception on what she saw... ;) 

I'm so pleased that the Drombeg scene came to life for you, as well as the details and story that comes afterward. Now you know why it was so hard for me to write Ron/Remus!! These two really fit in my mind and this universe. Thank you again for your kind words! 

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2006 01:48 AM Title: All Men Make Faults

And how could Remus not feel melancholy at times?  Perfect take on a new relationship, and all too true!  I just adore your George; he's giving Ron a run for his money!  It's your spot on characterizations...so well crafted, just the right amount of self-doubt.  And you manage to make Draco, so obviously the 'bad guy', rather palatable!  And the intimacies are just spendid, perfect...superbly done!  And the final scene, with George and Remus and Molly...parise be to the goddess that I have managed to find your works!  Thank you!  

Author's Response:

::happy sigh:: I'd survive on your reviews alone, you know?? George was my first Ron, if you know what I mean; author self-insert definitely with George in this pairing, hence the confusion and self-doubt. Glad you liked the bits with Draco- I just felt it not *that* unlikely for George to succumb to his advances. He's human, after all.

I'm grateful that you're enjoying these so much. It's quite a rich tapestry in my own mind, and I adore sharing it. 

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2006 09:23 AM Title: Cartography of Fire

I am indeed into the rare pairings...this was nothing short of delightful!  Your George is a pleasure, with just the right amont of self-deprecation to make him utterly irresistable.  And, I loved how you have presented him as the short, stocky Weasley, as per canon!  Nothing against the lovely Phelps boys, but...well, I digress.  And while George clearly and painfully misses his twin, he isn't morose or maudlin, and sums things up rather nicely:  Fred wouldn't have wanted it that way.  (Loved the portrait bits!  Great!) And what romance!  I loved Lupin's interest in the magics of the ancient stones; so many aspects of the story, but not enough space here to comment.  From the Weasley's Christmas gathering, to the bit with Draco at Hogwarts; George's affinity for the colour green; Lupin's lusty growl (!!); to the hilarious bit where George fusses over his reply, while the owl stares at him...excellent!    So wonderfully erotic, to boot!  

 



Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this; truly, this story is so dear to my heart. Once I got these two together (and let me assure you, it took me quite a while to figure out how to do it believably!) I didn't want to stop writing them. I'm pleased you're enjoying this series as much as the others, even if it's earlier in my writing history. I am especially glad JKR lets portrait-folk interact; I couldn't bear for George truly to be alone without Fred. I adore writing Remus; so very happy that you find these two an erotic pairing. It is *definitely* a rarepair, especially as a series. Thank you so much for your wonderful, thoughtful comments!

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2006 10:29 AM Title: Love's An Anarchist

I just had to post and let you know that I enjoyed this. Never in a million years would I have thought I could like a R/G story, not my genre of choice, but you really made this good. You let them find each other through mutual comfort, companionship and love. Who knew Remus and George could be a romantic story! :) It's funny and hot and sweet. Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm nearly certain I'm the only George/Remus writer out there; it took a good 20 pages in the first of the series to get them together believably, but once I did, I didn't want to stop writing! I so appreciate your taking the time to read this rather unexpected pairing, and for sharing your comments.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.