You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TheGinny615 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2008 05:50 AM Title: Statistics

hahahahahah... cute!

Author's Response: Glad you got a laugh!

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2007 07:49 PM Title: Statistics

I like the half Ron stories. But, this is the long way round for a joke.  Keep up the good work your stuff is the best. Also I will now beg for some more unbreakable bond.  (envision poor chubby red head whining)

Author's Response: Thanks for teh good wordss on the "Half-a-Ron" stories. There will be more. And I promise, there is more "Unbreakable Bond" on the way.

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2007 11:21 AM Title: Statistics

9 year old Jamie --- WOW, I feel almost honored here!

I'd read Surrogate a good while back, and I know you know by now I love anything trio (although poor Ron's plight broke my heart, even though he seemed OK about it).

And I just had to tell you how "personal" it all became to me because my own parents had me on purpose using a "borrowed" father - which I suppose backfired in a way, because it bothered my Dad more than he expected it to and the ended up divorcing by the time I was a year old.  My mom remarried just after I was 2 (not to my "borrowed" father) and I started school believing every kid had one mother and two fathers.

So I have MANY elements in common with these two stories!!!

Oh...thanks for linking your LJ in your comments to my other review...I even listened to your audio version of Surrogate and I feel I know you so much better now! (Incidentally, I rarely mention my knickers, so you can consider that high praise indeed).



Author's Response: "Wow" back atcha! I am completely blown away by this review.

When I wrote my "Half-a-Ron" stories, I thought of them as no more than light-hearted fun. I love these versions of the characters, and I will definitely be writing more of them, but I expected no more results than smiles and giggles, and, in the case of this one, groans.

So it completely blows me away to see that these silly little tales have touched you where you live. 

I hope you enjoyed the audio version as well. 

Hey, if you're on LJ, friend me! I'll friend you back!

That way, you get first look at my fics as I post them.

Thanks again for this stunning, stunning review.

Reviewer: alloy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2006 06:06 AM Title: Statistics

Classic.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. This family needs that joke, really, don't they?

Reviewer: alloy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2006 06:05 AM Title: Surrogate

An original take on the Trio fic idea. Very good.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I realy like the "Half-a-Ron" family, and you'll likely see more of them.

Reviewer: ElizaBlack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2006 09:54 AM Title: Statistics

Hahaha, same ol' silly Ron

Author's Response: Glad you got a chuckle.

Reviewer: Asjyah55 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2006 07:32 PM Title: Statistics

Thats messed up!  I had to re-read it and after the third time I just started laughing hysterically when it finally clicked.  Great work!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: LegalAlien Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2006 11:58 AM Title: Surrogate

That is certainly a very unique story and I'd love to read more chapters of this. Maybe a few flashbacks to their first experiences together?


Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words!

I really like this little family a lot, and would love to spend more time with them, so we may be back for sequels at some point.

There is a "drabble-sequel," set about ten years after the end of "Surrogate," that I posted the other day on my blog. It's so short, i can offer it here in a comment:

Statistics


Albus Potter-Weasley-Granger, aged 10, looked up from his Muggle-school "Social Studies" textbook at his parents.

"Mum, Dads, Jamie, listen to this!"

Harry and Hermione looked over from the Kitchen, where they were collaborating on a particularly complex spaghetti sauce.

Ron glanced over from the couch, where he had pulled his truncated torso, which ended in a smooth dome of freckled skin, just below the navel, from his silk-lined levitation cup, and was scratching his stump happily.

Nine-year-old Jamie looked over from his Chudley Cannons Pro Quidditch game, causing his tiny seeker to power-dive into the carpet, where she grumbled angrily, pulling her miniature broom out of the pile.

"It says here," said Albus, "That the average muggle family consists of two parents, and two-point-five children!"

"Muggles!" chuckled Ron, pulling himself back into the levitation cup. "They do everything backwards!"

The End

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2006 04:13 PM Title: Surrogate

Oh my, interesting ending!  I loved the stuff you left unsaid, they made me think more about the story that way.  And the levetating cup?  How did you ever come up with that?

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words!

And the levetating cup? How did you ever come up with that?

Well, I started with "Half-a-Ron," and asked myself what would be the most desirable way for him to get around, in the wizarding world. When you have magic, who needs a wheelchair?

Reviewer: pghpatronus Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2006 07:10 PM Title: Surrogate

"Cursed Machine" was the first of your fics that I've read. Since I really liked it, I came over here to find some others.

I liked this too. Just the right amount of seriousness and humor.

Though I am an avid Harry/Ron fan, I like Trio quite a bit as well. I mean, the three of them are really so exclusive to each other that adding a fourth to the group, not even Ginny works.

You really captured their love for each other in those few paragraphs in the middle, ending with this great statement that is SO Ron -
"You don't have to worry about how you go back to being alone after your night of passion with my wife. You don't get to go back to being alone after effing saying that! You might be allowed to go back to pack your stuff. Maybe."

And LOL - the fingers - hehe. . .


Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review!

That line of Ron's is my favorite in the whole piece.

And I have to say, I'm very proud I managed to bring off a concept as filthy as the fingers in a PG-13-level fic!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.