You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2008 05:29 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

I just did a reread,since I am suffering from withdraw, still wonderful hope there is more soon.

Author's Response: I'm still working on the next chapter, I promise! Thanks so much for the kind words, and I'm so glad you're enjoying re-reads.

Reviewer: fallingndflying Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2008 08:57 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

Loved it! Absolutely loved it!!! As always, I can't wait for more!  My favorite part, of course, is that last bit, hehehehe.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! So glad you enjoyed it! I'm actually very happy I let the rather uptight Minerva McGonnagall have a bit of fun!

Reviewer: sorshabella Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2008 08:03 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

Hay I am not sure if I have said this before but I love this story. The smut is good but what I realy like is your wrighting. I saw the photo of your cat at your L.J. he reminds me of a cat I had long ago who seemed to be part dish rag.LOL

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the tardiness of this response. Thanks so much for the kind words about this story. It really means a lot to me to know I'm pleasing a reader. And Mr. Godric Gryffindor certainly does seem to have that "I'm a beanbag, everything runs to the bottom" cat-thing going on.

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2008 07:30 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

don't want the spell to be broken, and no Harry/Ginny, either, if you want to hear from a small, non-representative sample of your readers.  (Meaning just me.)  AND I want Sirius, Tonks and Remus to decide to do the spell too.  By the way, I really like that your Ron is very likable and actually brings something to the story.  I usually don't really like Ron too much in most fics, but you've made him a very admirable person in this story.

Author's Response:

I certainly don't want to give aany secrets, but I will tell you that your desires for the ending are more in line with my ideas than some others I've seen.

 

Thanks again for posting! 

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2008 08:34 AM Title: Chapter Seventeen: Lessons, Hard and Easy

Can't wait for the next update!  But I confess to hoping the story will end with the spell broken.  Will Ginny still want Harry if that happens?  Will he still want her?  I can't see anything breaking up Ron and Hermione.  You write very well!  :)

Author's Response:

I can't tell you much about this story, but I can tell you that Ginny and Harry will not be a couple. I'm still considering Ginny's future, but it will not include Harry in any other role than as a brother.

 

Sorry to disappoint, and thank you very much for the kind words. 

Reviewer: jhp Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2008 12:42 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

Good chapter, thanks for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2008 08:13 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

That's what I thought when I read it- that's perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It comes about as a result of my having the thought that a patronus of the Silver Surfer would, in fact, be exactly like Norrid Radd would, himself, look, if he were real. Once I had that thought, concting it to Sirius came easily.

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2008 06:28 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

Oh, I meant to ask before- will we ever find out why Sirius' patronus is a surfer?  That was genius!

Author's Response: Young Sirius was a devotee of Muggle culture-- witness the pinups in his room at Grimmauld Place. He was do ubtless moved by the nobility of Marvel Comics' Silver Surfer, and that image became a totem to him of protection and good.

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2008 02:12 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

Very funny, and an authentic survey of how their classmates would react.  Can't wait for more!  (Especially more Sirius!)



Author's Response:

Hmmm.... I guess I should include a DADA class in my next chapter, shouldn't I?

Thanks very much for the kind words! I really appreciate you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2008 09:59 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

That was a HUGE compliment, I'll have you know!  If I weren't hanging on every word, waiting a month for an update wouldn't be a big deal at all.

Author's Response: LOL! Fair enough, babe! And, in all fairness, the last one was essentially smut-free, so I know it only counts for half!

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2008 09:22 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

"part time poofter", "Ten points to Griffindor"  Great moments.

I also liked Lun's perception of the Hallows and the destruction of the stone.

Personally, I don't think i could handle the constant companionahip, but the trio seems to be doing okay with it.  Very hard for Hermione not to be able to have any "girl talk" without the boys.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the comedy moments.

 The voice of Evanna Lynch has done so much to improve my ability to write Luna. I can hear her in my head.

 I think that people can handle more than they think they can. In the end, you play the hand you're dealt, and you find a way to enjoy the game. 

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2008 09:02 AM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

I only found this story about a month ago.  Really love the fact that you brought Sirus back.  I never liked the idea that he died.  Thanks for writing it.  Can hardly wait for the next chapter. 

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the kind words! 

You did catch tht new chapter today, yes?

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2008 08:23 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

Yeah!!!!!!!!  Love this chapter!!  little smut, some laughs, Luna is very intresting.  Yes all and all another epic quality chapter from you.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the sex, and the humour. I had a great time writing Luna.

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2008 08:15 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

"I'm fairly certain, however, that nothing that took place in the Gryffindor Head Girl's suite this morning at half-four qualifies Gryffindor for ten points.”

Oh ... I beg to differ! (Wink, Wink)

I can't tell you how pleased I was to see you'd FINALLY updated this!  I've been thinking about you and peeking in on your blog occasionally to be sure you were still out there (loved the snow pics).

I really enjoyed this chapter and hope that the gaps between installments won't be quite so huge anymore.



Author's Response:

Huge? be fair, it was only about a month this time!

 

OK, seriously, I'm terribly happy that you enjoyed this one! I had a great time with it, and I'm glad you did too.

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2008 12:18 PM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

I love every single thing about this story, thank you for writing it!  I love the trio altogether, and you make everyone so lovable!  Love the Grangers.  I have never been able to forgive JK Rowling for killing Sirius, so I'm going to this of your version as what really happened.  Sirius is SO funny the way you've written him, and I love that he calls Hermione Clever Boots.  The Sirius-Tonks-Remus storyline is wonderful. Thank you! 

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's so lovely that the story is really hitting on all its cylinders for you! I can't tell you how grateful I am for the kind words.

You must login (register) to review.