You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Phoenix_Phighter Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2006 08:51 PM Title: What Harry Saw

Wow, this is good.  I like it because, ya know, not many people would have thought to write a fic from baby Harry's POV, and I think you did a good job at it.  Keep it up!



Author's Response: I really appreciate that - thank you. This scene has been done in fic already, but I really wanted to show Harry's POV - even babies are very aware of their surroundings, so what he went through is just heartbreaking to me. 

Reviewer: willowwand Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2006 06:11 PM Title: What Harry Saw

I don't think I've ever a fic as sad as this was. I was sobbing. It was very well done. I love that it's from Harry's point of view. It was perfect!

Author's Response:

Oh dear. I'm sorry. The thought of Harry's experience has just gutted me for years. It's one of the cruest things Jo every wrote. The poor, poor thing.

Thank you!

Reviewer: Wench Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2006 10:25 PM Title: What Harry Saw

Sorry, more to say. That was very moving...just heartbreaking. Great job...if that's the right words...you know?

Author's Response: I think I do know. It's just so horrible. JKR has written some gut-wrenching tragedies. *sigh* I just play with them. ;)

Reviewer: Wench Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2006 10:24 PM Title: What Harry Saw

Interesting....

Author's Response: hee

Reviewer: May Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2006 01:41 PM Title: What Harry Saw

That was a great story. It just breaks your heart to think what Harry might of saw and felt that night. Great job!!



Author's Response:

It really, really does. He had over a year to bond with them. I have no doubt that would have been horrific for him. *sobs*

 Thank you! ;)

Reviewer: ElizaBlack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2006 12:58 PM Title: What Harry Saw

Ohh, that was so sweet and sad. Poor baby Harry. Little did he know, right? *wipes tear* Loved it.



Author's Response:

Can you imagine? Fifteen month old babies can understand a lot of language (in some cases more than one) and are very attatched to their parents. Even though you forget those memories by adulthood, you can still be traumatized by them. Ugh - see me carry on? The idea just kills me! *snuggles Harry*

Thank you! ;)



Author's Response: too bad I can edit typos....

Author's Response: can't! see?

Reviewer: oldbookworm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2006 09:46 PM Title: What Harry Saw

Out standing! You were able to capture the peaceful love of a family holiday and the anguish of a father not being able to defend his family from unspeakable horrors in such a small space. The love that saved Harry is so clearly present you can almost feel it yourself.  I so wish I could cuddle the crying Harry.

I_M_B00



Author's Response: That is such a kind thing to say! It was in my mind to show more of the Halloween celebrating, but I just got so thrown off by trying to maintain the POV of a baby! Hee. But it was a good learning experience - thank you!

Reviewer: Quidditch Hair Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2006 01:47 PM Title: What Harry Saw

That was amazing, *is choking back tears* *sniff*, Fabulous *applauds* ;)



Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you! *blushes*

Reviewer: Dream_wia_Dream Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2006 09:06 AM Title: What Harry Saw

I am just blown away by this.  I love how it was written.  And the whole snapshot of the family in the moments before the end are just heartwrenchingly beautiful.  

Oh oh oh!  Such love for baby Harry.  



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I really lamented over it, it's kind of tricky to capture a believable 15 month old's POV!

I know, you just wanna squish him!

Reviewer: shocfix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2006 06:26 AM Title: What Harry Saw

I do know how to climb out of this cot so I immediately put my stuffed dragon against the side rail and stand on it, raising my leg over the edge.

Already such an action hero.

 

You made me cry, you toad.



Author's Response:

Baby Harry - you can't help but want to fix it all for him and of course that would change everything. *sniff*

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2006 06:17 AM Title: What Harry Saw

See, you are so good at the darker stuff. Whether you like it or not Maple you have 'The Gift'! *lol*

Author's Response: Hee - well it is fun to dabble in the darkness a bit. Though almost all of this particular bit was written by JKR herself, so I can't take much credit. ;) Thank you!

Reviewer: deenas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2006 05:56 AM Title: What Harry Saw

Beautiful. Just beautiful.

Author's Response: How kind of you - thank you!

You must login (register) to review.