Reviews For "That" Need
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lolcat1101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 03:50 AM Title: As If Time Had Frozen

I think you'd be pretty good at femslash stuff, really. You definitely were in this!

Author's Response: Well, thanks for that. The only other thing I've done so far that even borders on femslash is "Weasley is the King," which has Hermione & Pansy together somewhat, but Ron is really their main focus.  It was written by request for a gift exchange awhile back.

Reviewer: lolcat1101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2010 04:32 PM Title: As If Time Had Frozen

I loved this. I've actually read it quite a bit over the past few months.
It caused me to, uh, pitch a tent, and was great for those lonely nights ;)

it'd be great if you could write a Ginny/Luna/Hermione one that's set at Hogwarts - that'd be brilliant. Have you ever written/considered that because I'd love to read it.

Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, and taking the time to let me know you enjoyed this!  I'm glad it was "useful" on lonely nights.  As for Ginny/Luna/Hermione, I learned long ago to never say never, but I haven't done a great deal of femslash writing ... not sure how good I'd be at it.  But if a plot bunny hops my way, I'll be sure to post it here.

Reviewer: Catalytic Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2010 05:32 AM Title: Ok, So Maybe My Dad Did Strut

tehee hee love that last comment classic although not sure if that was the original intent LOL

Author's Response: No, probably NOT what JKR had on her mind when Snape was accusing Harry of strutting about the castle just like his father, but if you ask me, JKR just didn't realize what she was missing.  *winks*

Reviewer: Catalytic Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2010 05:27 AM Title: I Can Think Of Worse Reasons For People To Stare

what are those girls up to? very very suspicious by the way not sure if i mentioned this already but i might just spontaneously combust from reading this fic so if you read about a case of H.S.C. it's me and it all due to this fic and your writing...not (of course) that I complaining.



Author's Response: Well, I do hope you survive to finish the story, and to enjoy more of the great fics that are posted here at TQP ... but I know what you mean.  I've read several Potter fics that had me on the verge of spontaneous combustion myself.

Reviewer: Catalytic Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2010 05:13 AM Title: Maybe I Could Offer To Give Him Lessons

don't know what to say...a million thoughts running through my head namely how are they going to get out of that? god that was hot! and holy *!!!*

Author's Response: Now why would any girl in her right mind want to get out of a situation where she was faced with a horny Ron and a horny Harry?

Reviewer: Catalytic Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2010 05:01 AM Title: As If Time Had Frozen

like the premise can't wait to see where you take it.

How naughty of ron and harry gives new meaning to the term the best of friends though



Author's Response:

First, let me say "Welcome!"  I see you're pretty new to the site, and I promise you if you like good HP fanfiction, you are going to love it here!  We have so many great authors on this site, and believe me, my own writing pales in comparison to many of them.

 

That said, I'm so glad you're enjoying my story and hope that you will find time to read some of my others as well.  As for Harry and Ron, you know Ron was always willing to do anything for Harry . . .

Reviewer: Offie Widebottom Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2009 02:08 PM Title: One Lucky Wizard

Quite nice!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it ... thanks for letting me know.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 05:58 PM Title: As If Time Had Frozen

I was going back thru, and rereeading some of the better stuff, I do like this story..and I think it would be fine if you did another story with the four, you did them well and it was very fun to read. I know the whole brother/sister thing freaks some people out, but the people in thie story are not real. but I'm strange like that. I was happy that in the end of the flowers in the attic books that the two got together. but I like twisted. I did have fun reading this and I loved the fact that I have not seen anybody do a story like this on here, you so owned it.

Also I'm sorry about your dad, I know how that feels. but always think of the strange and stupid things he did..he will never turn into just a memory if you do, but also try to rermeber to tell your kids about that one thing that always made you mad at him, so he will always be real to him too.



Author's Response:

I should have replied to this MUCH SOONER, but apparently I missed my "alert" that I had a review.

 

I'm really happy to know you consider the story worth a re-read.  I worried about people's reactions when I first wrote the brother/sister bits, but I think the fact that I know they are fictional characters played by people who aren't actually related made hard for me to see a problem with it. 

 

Thanks too for your kind words about my dad.  My kids are actually grown, so they thankfully have plenty of memories of Grandpa.  We all miss him, but we keep him alive in our hearts.

Reviewer: loves2read Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2009 03:24 PM Title: One Lucky Wizard

I have to say - this story is very well done.  I don't normally like the whole incest idea, but you did it so tastefully I didn't even notice that much.  The rest of the story was white hot and right on the money in terms of how I think Ron & Harry could have felt about each other.  You had me tingling all over by the end.  I'm not sure why more people don't write stories about the 4 of them.  Thanks for sharing your love for HP in a new and unique way =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  This is really the sort of review that I find particularly helpful because it really addresses how I wrote particular bits, and that is so beneficial for me as a writer, so I really do appreciate your taking the time to comment.  While I will admit to reading the occasional fic involving incest (one of the writers I beta for writes it quite alot), it really isn't usually my cup of tea either so this has been the only time I've ever written it, and I stressed out about how best to do it for a good long while.  I'm really, really glad you enjoyed it and would love to hear your thoughts on any of my other fics if you get time to read them!

Reviewer: theelderwyrm Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2009 04:14 PM Title: One Lucky Wizard

That was an excellent story.  I'm not much for Rarry, but your chapter organization made it easy to skip around to the parts I did like.  I thought you handle the Ron/Ginny scenes particularly well.  My favorite chapter though was the Hermione/Ginny chapter, very hot- I love it when lust gets the best of good friends and makes them more.

Author's Response: Very glad you enjoyed, and I'm glad my organization strategy worked out for you.  I sort of see this as my "something for everyone" story.

Reviewer: veela_chick90 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2009 12:50 PM Title: As If Time Had Frozen

Bit confused.. Are they gay or straight?

Author's Response: I can see why you might be, particularly if you've only read the first chapter.  I'm assuming you're talking about Ron & Harry at this point, although the same confusion and answer would likely apply to Ginny & Hermione as well.  They are all essentially straight, but they seem to have exceptions to that for each other (best friends learning/experimenting together).  In other words, neither Harry nor Ron is attracted to blokes in general, but they are quite comfortable with each other sexually.  It's the convenience of friendship to satisfy That Need until other opportunities present themselves ... of course, the manner in which those other opportunities develop lends itself to some continuation of the original arrangements.  I know ... you're probably more confused by the explanation, but I think if you read on to the end of the fic, it will make more sense.

Reviewer: Mimi Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2009 11:54 AM Title: Like A Kitten With A Saucer Of Milk

Amazing

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2009 06:33 PM Title: One Lucky Wizard

this is just as good as the first time... why are there not more stories about the four of them.....i so like this one.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry I missed replying to this!  My Dad passed away in April and I guess in all the chaos, I just overlooked it.  I'm really glad to know you enjoyed it, even the second time through.  I keep wanting to write another with the four of them, but I worry about scandalizing my readers and friends with too much Ron/Ginny.  It's just that when I write, I can't help using the film faces in my head and they belong to people not actually related, so the lines blur for me at times. 

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 10:16 AM Title: One Lucky Wizard

Excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 09:29 AM Title: Wet and Slippery is Not a Problem

You haven't overdone anything. When I saw those Equus photos of Dan, my heart literally STOPPED. I have a few of them saved as well as several IM stats of him. Shirtless, jeans, that LOOK, and a saddle in his right hand.

 This story's been pretty good so far, even if I'm not much for same-sex scenes. You've done them well without making them disgusting. Good job!



Author's Response: That shot ... the one you described where he's shirtless with jeans and a saddle, and that LOOK ... was exactly what I was picturing when I wrote that chapter.   But seriously, did you see him in Equus?  OMG he's gorgeous!  I'm glad you enjoyed my writing!

You must login (register) to review.