Reviews For "That" Need
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 07:36 AM Title: Wet and Slippery is Not a Problem

Harry's shyness and sweetness, Hermione's lust and curiosity, mmm.

I'd been feeling like there wasn't enough  H/H in this story, so this was very nice.



Author's Response: I really like those two together too, but I hated to overdo it since I had to dance around the delicate line of R/G.

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 07:22 AM Title: I Just, Umm, Really Like It

Funny, awkward, sexy lesson.

Author's Response: Thanks ... I kind of think that's how they'd be together if the situation were real.

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 07:14 AM Title: Like A Kitten With A Saucer Of Milk

Ron's insecurity, thinking Harry is better at cunnilingus, very in character. 

Very very hot.  I like how you keep going back to "that need."  (Yes, hence the title.)

Amusing typos: 

"taught little bundle of nerves"--should be "taut," unless someone's teaching the bundle

"Harry would trust his tongue deep inside her pussy..."  Ginny trusts it, too, but I think you mean "thrust."



Author's Response: Well, at least if I had to make careless mistakes, they were funny ones.

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 07:02 AM Title: Letís All Get Back Onto The Bed Then, Shall We?

The girls watching the boys, Ginny's head on Hermione's thigh, very hot.

Re the Weasleycest, it does seem odd that there's almost no guilt or discomfort, esp on Ginny's side.



Author's Response:

I know ... no excuse for it really.  I found myself kind of wishing as I wrote this that JKR had opted to pair Harry with Luna or anyone who wasn't related to the Weasleys, but I didn't want to deviate from canon enough to use someone other than Ginny, so it is what it is.

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 06:54 AM Title: He'd Always Heard That Payback Was Hell

Yum!  (Yes, my reviews are getting shorter.)

Author's Response: S'okay ... glad you seemed to approve of this bit!

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 06:48 AM Title: Ok, So Maybe My Dad Did Strut

Strut, giggle!

Author's Response: Thanks!  I rather liked that line myself.

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 06:44 AM Title: I Guess We Should Wait Then

Tease!

Author's Response: Well yes, but I hope it proved worth the wait.

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 06:41 AM Title: I Can Think Of Worse Reasons For People To Stare

I like Ginny's insights into Ron.

Sweet w/ Ron/Hermione getting used to being an item.

Again, they all seemed to have processed the unusualness of their foursome rather quickly. 



Author's Response: I'm sure you're right and I was too impatient to get to the smutty parts (I'm bad about that when I write), but in my mind, H/R/Hr just fit together so well in my head in any context that Ginny - for me - is really the only unusualness in this situation, and I suppose given her string of boyfriends, I just kind of visualise her as the most sexually liberated of the four of them, not that there is really any canon evidence of that.

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 06:34 AM Title: Can I, Please?

Giggle, poor shy Ron!

Well, not so shy with Harry.  I like that they're still them, like Ron feeling competitive about the orgasms.

Well done.



Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 06:26 AM Title: Perhaps It Comes Naturally To All The Weasleys

Oh, the Room of Requirement!  OK, that makes much more sense.

Heh, the boys were watching longer than I thought.

Very hot.  You built it up nicely, and then release.

Not exactly a quibble, but the four of them seem surprisingly comfortable with this, including the quasi-incest.  The effect of the Room of R? 



Author's Response:

Well, I knew I explained their location somewhere!

Honestly, they probably were too comfortable with the four of them together, but I'd say that's partly due to the effects of the Room always giving you what you need and "that need" that was already in play by Hermione and Ginny playing around with each other and by Harry and Ron having spent time watching ... I'm sure it wouldn't have gone so smoothly if the four of them had initially gone there together with the intent of having a four-way romp since their inhibitions would be more in control than their libidos.

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 06:18 AM Title: Maybe I Could Offer To Give Him Lessons

Blink!  Wait, did Harry and Ron just walk into Hermione's room?  At school?  What about the boy-repelling stairs?  

Other than that, great ending, I'm eager to see what happens next.

Quibbles: 

Why is a sweaty girl less sexy than a sweaty boy?  Because Ginny is less sexy to Hermione than "the boys"?

"sitting positing"



Author's Response:

Hmm, well, Hermione was waiting for Ginny in the Room of Requirement ... which I clearly knew in my head as I wrote this, but I guess I didn't explain it all that well until a bit later in the chapter.

I guess it was rather sexist of me to say a sweaty girl wasn't as sexy as a sweaty boy, but I suppose I did it because Hermione has always been more drawn to the boys and isn't attracted to girls in general, even though she has a special relationship with Ginny ... or maybe I wrote it that way because the idea of Harry & Ron all sweaty after a Quidditch victory just gets me worked up ...

Thanks again for catching my errors ... off to fix that one now.

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 06:10 AM Title: At Least It Was A Weasley

I hadn't thought of Hermione going to the Burrow that Summer.  I thought she just went straight to Grimmauld Place.  But the Burrow works as a better setting for the start of Hermione/Ginny, much less gloomy, more Summery.

LOL at Hermione ogling Mr. W.

Sweet and sexy, esp with Hm/G getting over their shyness.  I like the idea of their "special bond," even as they think about and date boys. 

Quibbles:

"kind of led to an automatic friendship"--I'm not sure "automatic" can be "kind of."

"They weren’t the only one..."  Even for the Twins, this sounds odd.

"...Viktor, as he was rather good looking..."  My impression from canon is she doesn't think Viktor is good-looking, and is drawn to him for other reasons.  Maybe she changed her mind after they got together, but a "even if she hadn't thought so at first," or something like that would clarify.



Author's Response:

I'm not actually sure where Hermione went first that summer, but the Burrow worked best for my purposes, so I took a bit of literary license and sent her there.

You're right on "the only one" and I've fixed that.  Thanks!

As for Viktor, I think I follow book canon on the basic story when I write, but my mental images always seem to revert to film, so I'm sure I was thinking of the film Viktor when I said he was rather good looking.

Reviewer: Amythis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2007 05:49 AM Title: As If Time Had Frozen

Ironically I ended up here via The Ladies' Room, but as a HRH-trio-shipper, I'm not complaining.  ;-) 

Good characterizations, esp Ron, with his secret sensitivity.  Surprisingly canonical.  Sexy and matey between Ron and Harry.  Good description of their respective friendships wtih Hermione.

Quibbles:  Would Mrs. W disapprove of Harry/Ginny?  She adores Harry.  I doubt she'd object to snogging, and it's not like she'd know about the wanking.

I find it a little distracting to get a British spelling on "pyjamas" but not on the -ise/-ize verbs. 



Author's Response:

Well, however you got here, I'm glad you found me!  Glad you liked my characterizations.

 

I wasn't trying to imply that Mrs W would disapprove of Harry/Ginny at all, merely of Harry entertaining naughty thoughts about the only Weasley daughter.  Perhaps that didn't translate so well in print.  As for the spellings, I probably need to go through the  whole story one of these days and fix all that.  Not that I'm an expert now by any means, but when I was writing this, my knowledge of British spellings was sorely limited.



Author's Response:

Well, however you got here, I'm glad you found me!  Glad you liked my characterizations.

 

I wasn't trying to imply that Mrs W would disapprove of Harry/Ginny at all, merely of Harry entertaining naughty thoughts about the only Weasley daughter.  Perhaps that didn't translate so well in print.  As for the spellings, I probably need to go through the  whole story one of these days and fix all that.  Not that I'm an expert now by any means, but when I was writing this, my knowledge of British spellings was sorely limited.

Reviewer: Tj1501 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 05:09 PM Title: Like A Kitten With A Saucer Of Milk

*Is speechless* :o

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!  That's the general effect I was going for!

Reviewer: ChristyMarie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2007 07:09 PM Title: One Lucky Wizard

I really liked it...really.

Author's Response: Thank you!  And right now, I have to say, you're my hero ... you got me to 100 reviews!!!!  Thanks for reading, and for taking the time to comment!!!

You must login (register) to review.