Reviews For All in Vane
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2008 10:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

what a jack*** and some other bad names.

if it had been me i would have pulled him back down in the sit...made him finish what he was doing......i loved this story, it went so well with the book. 

Reviewer: Jenadamson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2007 12:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

I could totally get behind this Romilda. This whole fic was delightful, naughty and funny!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2007 03:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! That´s wonderfully well portrayed and steamy, even Comarc was so nasty to her!

Poor Romilda!

Genius like you make Spidey reading a ship like this one and wanting read more about them *wink*

Great job,Jen!



Author's Response:

Thanks Monica, you're wonderful for taking a chance and reading this. I know they aren't the greatest characters in the world. ;)

*hugs*

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2007 01:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Unusual pairing, yes, but I really thought this was quite delicious and VERY in character (for the little we know of them) for both Romilda and Cormac.  WELL DONE!

Author's Response: Thank you. Of course, we only saw flashes of their personalities in the books, but I think it was enough to say that these are two bold, selfish, and arrogant characters. They work quite well together, I think. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: risiepookie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2007 12:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, this really is a rare pair!  Not people I would have thought about putting together, but you did it beautifully and I commend you on that!  :o) 

Lovely job, my dear. 



Author's Response: Thank you. :) I hadn't seen these two characters matched before and I couldn't imagine why. They work so well together. Both of them go for what they want no matter what, they're both sort of these bold, swaggering characters. I thought they suited each other.

Reviewer: danny Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2007 11:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, poor Romilda.  I'm not sure even she deserves someone as nasty as Cormac.

Author's Response: Eh, she's not so innocent herself. ;)

Reviewer: queenb23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2007 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is one of my favorites of yours!!  I must admit to feeling sorry for her, a bit, although they really seem to deserve each other!! 

Fab job with an unusual pairing that works together really well!!!



Author's Response:

One of your favorites, really? LOL. I'm really a little shocked that so many people feel sorry for Romilda, because I definitely didn't intend for her to be a sympathetic character. In fact, I think she and Cormac are about the same. Cormac obviously tried to impose himself on Hermione at that party, but I don't know if it's so different than Romilda attempting to give Harry a love potion. Whether through force or a mind altering substance, both are taking away the other person's free will.

I suppose she is young and she's settling for something emotionless and that's sort of sad. :)

Thanks, S! *hugs*

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2007 07:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nicely done, well written, quite teasing.  A most unusual pair, indeed!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you thought so. They are an unusual pair, but I think they complement each other quite nicely. :)

Reviewer: May Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2007 06:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

You did an amazing job!!! I kinda felt bad for Romilda for a bit there and you made me hate Cormac even more :) What a JERK!! I did enjoy the info about Lavender though. I am just going to pretend JK wrote her that way too and that Ron has not seen anything he shouldn't have :) Great job stepping into the unknown Jenn.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it. I know it's a little squicky and all since both characters are kind of erm, despicable. You shouldn't feel bad for Romilda, she's just as bad as Cormac. She's using him too. It's a friends with benefits situation.

Yes! I loved making Lavender  tease. I'm so tired of "Lavender the Whore". I think her being a tease is more likely. And yeah, it puts my mind at ease, too. LOL.

*hugs*

You must login (register) to review.