Reviews For Redeem Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Catalytic Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2010 04:12 AM Title: A Fate Worse Than Death, or…‘You Want Me To WHAT?’

wow I love this. Gosh, I can't believe what's happened to Draco, how on earth are you going to turn this around?

Reviewer: Catalytic Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2010 03:56 AM Title: Interrupted Musings, Interrupted Meal

great start! I can't believe that Hermione and Ginny died. my big uestion is why isn't/wasn't Ron around?

Reviewer: Ousdreams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2009 06:58 PM Title: Redeem Me: An Epilogue

The beautiful message of this story is . . . beyond words. The writing is spectacular, and it was a captivating touching read. Simply beautiful.

Reviewer: celestlyn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2009 03:05 PM Title: Interrupted Musings, Interrupted Meal

Thanks! That worked great. FanFic Downloader covers Skyehawle. I do like to keep my favorite fics because sometimes people get published and have to take all their fanfic down. Boo! Hate that!

Anyway, great fic. I really loved it. I thought it was going to be too violent for my taste, but it wasn't. The violence was explained in such a way that it let you know what happened without going into fine detail of the abuse. I think too many authors make the mistake of giving us too much information.  It wasn't gratuitous at all. And the sex was awesome and also not too detailed. Nice to have some things left to the imagination. I had a bit of trouble getting into Draco's extremely passive personality, but I can see how the experiences he had would tend to do that to someone. I hate to see him lose his slightly arrogant and mocking personality because it is so much a part of him and it really is funny. But your Draco was nice and I liked that he was so loyal and committed to Harry. I was also glad to see the relationship between Snape and Harry begin to heal a bit in the Epilogue. I think, in canon that Draco was Snape's godson. Not sure if that is true or just fanon.

Anyway, I loved your writing style. My big thing is really great writing combined with great characterization. Most stories are plot and action driven and I can do without some of that in favor of real depth-of-character. It's not often a fic is good enough to hit my top five or ten, but this is. I wonder what fic I have to kick off to make more room? Great job!

 

 

Reviewer: celestlyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2009 12:02 AM Title: Interrupted Musings, Interrupted Meal

I love this story so much! I'm trying to find a way to save a copy, but I can't figure out a way. The only place I find it is here at The Quiddich Pitch. I have FanFiction Downloader, but it doesn't cover The QP. I can't really coyy and paste 69 chapters. Is there a PDF file or somewhere I can find it? It's such an awesome story. I'll do a better review when I'm finished. I have a few chapters left.

Celeste



Author's Response: Thanks! There may be an option for printing or for showing the whole story on a single long page at theHexFiles, or at HPFandom...I'm not sure...they may also have PDF format. Its also posted at skyehawke too. I hope those help!! (and I look forward to the review...enjoy the finale!!)

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2009 02:36 PM Title: Redeem Me: An Epilogue

And peace and love to you as well, Samayel.  Your story has brought light into the lives of others, and done so with beauty and skill.  Thank you.

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2009 11:28 PM Title: In The Morning Brighter

Just gotta say that you're keeping me up all night, and I love you for it!  This is so incredibly sweet, and I love how I get insights into all the different characters!  I love them all!

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2009 11:11 AM Title: Redeem Me: An Epilogue

***deep breath*** it took me all of three days to read this story and to hold off any comments or reviews until i'd finished. this story was marvelously written. omg! wicked harry....superb. draco...it was hard for me to wrap myself around his skittishness at first. but as i read further and got the full gist of what had happened to him, i think u did an excellent job with his character. this story is absolutely amazing. i love the way everything was pieced together. thank you so much for this beautiful work.

Reviewer: Ayla Brown Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2008 10:53 PM Title: Redeem Me: An Epilogue

Thank you for many missed hours of sleep as I stayed up reading ;) especially since so many chapters ended with little cliffhangers! I kept telling myself one more chapter and I'll go to sleep but it didn't happen.

Thanks for an enjoyable week of reading!

Reviewer: Armywifeandmom Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2008 12:37 PM Title: Redeem Me: An Epilogue

LOVE IT!

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2008 09:28 PM Title: Redeem Me: An Epilogue

I was looking for a long story to read last week, and found this fit the bill.  What a wonderfully crafted story.  It will take a while to digest it all, but I thought I should point out a few things I loved: Ron turning his bottles into glass creatures, Dula, the slowly evolving trust between Harry and Draco, the final confrontation with Voldemort and the ending with Molly.  I did not like Hermoine's fate, but it worked well in the story. 

I especially loved how Draco had changed, while keeping most of his personality, after Snape warded his memories. The freedom he achieved was palpable.  Excellent writing in that scene.

Anyway, thank-you very much for sharing this story with us.  It is obvious how much effort you put into the whole story, I can only marvel at how long it would have taken you.  The quality of writing is superb, and the plot intriguing.  Great job!



Author's Response: Thank you!!! I pre wrote the plot before writing, and that was a couple of months, followed by about six-seven months of writing and editing. The extra planning paid off mightily, in that the story moved from chapter to chapter with greater ease. Kind of seamless. I peppered the story with key moments that featured personal transformation...moments of tension between characters, and internal conflicts resolving with determination. I hoped that the title Redeem Me would eventually come to describe the internal plea of every main character, making Draco a catalyst that eventually redeems others thru the wisdom he gained thru suffering. ;-) Thank you, and much peace to you and yours, love, Samayel

Reviewer: dracois4ever Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2007 03:14 PM Title: Redeem Me: An Epilogue

Bloody well done!! I was at first hesitant about reading this novel, I wasn't sure it was going to be my cuppa tea, however, I have been proven so very wrong. This story was brilliant!! You have an extraoridinary writing talent and you have put this together so eliquently. I was brought to tears on numerous points during my read, and I felt so very deeply for the sadness and pain of the characters. This obviously took a very long time to put together and I thank you for your effort! Keep up your writing, you seem to have a knack for the written word!! Again, well done !!

Author's Response: Thjank you love!!! I knew writing it that the dark themes warning would put people off, mostly because its sometimes abused gratuitously...and excuse to make the characters suffer. I hoped I'd paced the early chapter enough to make people keep reading, and reach the point where the story shows more about developing personal strength and devotion to others, and I will keep writing, rest assured :-) Love and peace, Samayel

Reviewer: november Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2007 11:14 PM Title: Redeem Me: An Epilogue

That was amazing.  I have a warm-and-fuzziness in my heart and tears in my eyes.  I just finished it, and I must say it's a masterwork.  Though I'm a newbie to this fandom, I have a feeling that anything else I read will have trouble holding a candle to this.  Bravo!

 



Author's Response: You are very kind ;-) What gives me the big happy is that that is exactly how I felt about the first fic I read, by Jennavere, (and I still feel very strongly about that fic two years later), and knowing I made that feeling come to life for someone else is the most flattering thing I can handle :-) Be well, and happy reading to you, Samayel

Reviewer: sinead Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2007 01:46 PM Title: Redeem Me: An Epilogue

loved this story form star tot finish - best and most believable h/d ive read

Author's Response: Ahhh yes!!! Most believeable...which was a theme I was aiming for. Redeem me was meant to be a change from the lighter hearted fics I'd written, and I wanted a more realistic situation pushing our boys together. Gritty, dark , tense, and ultimately amazing :-) Thanks love!! Peace, Samayel

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2007 07:56 PM Title: Redeem Me: An Epilogue

Dearest Sam, I've looked at all of the beautiful art that you linked, and see the people that you've inspired, and I feel like I have to add myself to the list.  You left me the first review I ever recieved in fandom, right here at the Quidditch Pitch.  I went in search of the end of this story, which remains one of my all time favorites, and became a convert to writing H/D because of you.  I have now found myself a wonderful second home archiving at The Hex Files, also because of you.  I am completely hooked on Big Chicago, and Echoes of Yesterday breaks my heart, and The Office remains a huge favorite.  I think I've read everything at Hex at least once, and I have to tell you, because of you I truly do believe that I'm a better writer.  So, without slobbering on you any further, Thank You.  For the fics, for the kind words, for everything.  Much love, Barbara

Author's Response: Hard to put a respionse into words here ;-) Those are the words any person writing would want to hear. To pass on inspiration and a hunger to create...I have no words for what that means to me . Thank you...from the bottm of my heart. Thank you

You must login (register) to review.