Reviews For Stronger Than Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Betynha Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2011 06:08 AM Title: Stronger Than Me

I'm impressed, absolutely impressed!

I believe not only I, but many people thought it was Hermione speaking. Seriously, I only can say that this is brilliant! If I say congratulations it will not cover my real thought about your fic.

Well done, at least! :)

Reviewer: Tryntee13 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2009 04:45 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

I enjoyed seeing Lav's POV regarding Hermione and Ron finally getting together.

Reviewer: anmylica Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2009 08:55 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

At first, I swore this was from Hermione's point of view during the time Ron and Lavender went out.  But when I got to the end I was totally surprised.  I loved this, and I'm not usually one to read something about Ron and Hermione directly being a couple.  Very good fic.

Reviewer: Neptune Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2008 12:00 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

Very clever! I was really thinking this was about Ron/Lavender and Hermione looking on, but the twist at the end really surprises you. Very well-written! Good work!



Author's Response: Hi there!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and your lovely compliments!  I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it and it had you fooled until the end! *pound cake for you*

Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2008 01:21 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

All of your single chapter fics are amazing Risie!  Every single one of them is different and intriguing and interesting.  You've managed to fool me with who is speaking, what is happening, what is reality vs. fantasy, etc.  It's raelly awesome!  This is probably my second fav. after None for Me.  I love how this one made me stop and think about the implications and the way I think about these characters.  It was beyond clever.  Thank you so much for broadening my understanding of this situation!

Author's Response: Hannah, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  Your words are so sweet and I'm thrilled that you connected with the fic and enjoyed the various implications of how we perceive the situation.  I think there's a lot of grey area in that entire plotline and I'm glad you could see it, too.  *chocolate chip ice cream for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:55 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

This is one of the most brilliant ones shots I've ever read before.  The keeping of the narator's identity from the audience until the very end was clever and fantastic.  The immense feelings I had for the girl and then the switcheroo at the end really made me think very hard about previous notions.  Good value!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  And thank you so much for your kind words.  Truly, I'm absolutely thrilled that it kept you guessing and that you felt the empathy I was hoping for our mystery girl.  I'm glad you enjoyed.  *ice cream sundae for you*

Reviewer: dransinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2008 03:31 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

Wow, what a twist! I thought Hermione was the one watching!!! I guess that was the point...

You're an amazing writer! Great fic! :)



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  And thank you for your lovely compliments.  I'm blushing!  I'm glad the bait-and-switch had you fooled until the end.  :o)  *mint chocolate chip ice cream for you*

Reviewer: luvscharlie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2008 03:22 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

Poor Lavender. I'm one of those rare Ron/Hermione fans who also likes Lavender.  I felt sorry for  her.  It's not a pleasant thing, wanting someone who wants someone else.  Well told.  Her heartache is so well described it's hard not to remember what it was like the first time your heart was broken.

Author's Response: Me, too.  I felt sorry for her- it's not her fault she went and fell for someone who was in love with someone else.  A lot of us would be vilified if that was a good reason to hate someone.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing- it's very appreciated and I'm so glad to hear you connected with the emotion in the fic. *carrot cake for you*

Reviewer: dreamweaver Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2008 07:22 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

Oh, I was fooled until the end!  This was wonderful, who knew Hermione was so bold! 

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear it!  Thank you so much for reading and for the kind words- both are very much appreciated.  :o)  *toffee bits for you*

Reviewer: hpuckle Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2008 03:18 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

Finally got around to reading something of yours!

This was completely wonderful, and the twist was so unexpected but perfect.

You actually had me feeling sorry for Lavender for a bit hehe which is hard today as I can't help but hold a grudge against her!

xxx



Author's Response: Yay, T!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  :o)  I'm so glad the twist caught you off guard- that's exactly what I was hoping for when I wrote it.  I wanted people to feel things deeply, believing it to be Hermione, and then to have those empathetic feelings transferred to someone who usually doesn't get much sympathy in fandom.  Thanks again for reading/reviewing!  *chocolate satin pie for you*

Reviewer: Chickadee Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2008 05:44 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

I'm extremely late to this party, but I couldn't help but leave a review for a fic this wonderful!

I can't be the only person who stopped and stared at the line where Ron tells Hermione he loves her and wonder what in the world was going on.  When it dawned on me, I laughed out loud at myself for not figuring out whose POV the story was seen from!  :D  I also can't be the only person to have to go back and read it again now that I'd realized who the narrator is!

Risie, this is excellent.  Wonderful work, as always!  :)



Author's Response:

Can't believe I didn't respond to this before now!  I didn't get the notification, so I apologize.  :o(  Thank you so much for reading and for the really lovely review, my dear friend!  I'm so glad you were caught up in thinking it was something else and that the bait-and-switch caught you off-guard.  That's exactly what I was hoping for. 

Thank you for the very kind words- much appreciated!  *chocolate covered strawberries for you*

Reviewer: mistyeyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2007 06:29 AM Title: Stronger Than Me

 okay, this fic and plot is so bloody amazing, you so had me going thinking that it was lavender he was with. amazing

Author's Response: Wow!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I am so glad you liked it, and that you were fooled about the girl's identity.  Thank you for a really lovely review!  :o)  *creme brulee for you*

Reviewer: Leviathan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2007 11:43 AM Title: Stronger Than Me

I would have sworn on my life that I'd reviewed this already, so I can only hang my head in shame.

 This is such an amazing story, so powerful and melancholy,  and the sadness of Lavender's inner voice just slays me.

 Great, great work. 



Author's Response: I thought I responded to this before now!  ::shakes head::  Thank you, my dear, dear friend, for your compliments and encouragement.  I love receiving reviews from you, I really do.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing- I am very happy you enjoyed it!  ::hugs::  *pecan pie for you* (no sugar, really!  hehe)

Reviewer: jknoll81 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2007 09:30 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

Bravo!

 

You always seem to capture the emotions so vividly and accurately.  It's as if I were the narrator.  Love it!

 

XOXOOX



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon!

I'm so glad you enjoyed it and that it felt genuine and plausible to you.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing- I really appreciate it!  ::hugs::  *creme caramel for you*

Reviewer: jenngrint Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2007 07:59 PM Title: Stronger Than Me

Awesome! I don't usually read Ron/Hermione stories, I think strictly out of jealousy, which is why Lavender feels the way she feels. But I was so intrigued by the summary. Had to read it.

It was amazing! I know how it feels to want 'Ron Weasley' and by that i mean the man that you had that you have to watch with someone else. It's not a very pleasing feeling that you get, but you described it accurately. Thanks for writing this!



Author's Response: Hi Jenn!  I'm so flattered that you read my fic, enjoyed it, and reviewed!  Thank you so very much.  Being the invisible third person in a love triangle is very painful, and I wanted to remind readers of how much Lavender must have suffered as well.  I'm so glad it rang true to you!  Another one of my fics, If a Man Answers, also deals with a love triangle, if you're interested, but it's from Ron's POV and it's very angsty.  It's about the pain he feels when he finds Hermione has moved on with someone else.  Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!!  *chocolate chip cookies for you* 

You must login (register) to review.