You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: InLoveWithAWeasley Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2007 08:06 AM Title: All in the Name of Science

BWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!  Oh well done!  Very nice!   HAHAHAA  Poor Hermione, Poor RON!    Oh, soooo funny!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm so very glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: leelastarsky Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2007 03:24 AM Title: All in the Name of Science

This is the first fic I've read to cover this ... situation.  And, I'll admit, Hermione's 'curiosity' was one of the first things I thought of when I read about her turning into Harry in DH!  I mean, in her shoes, I would have been curious!!  So YAY you for writing it!  And writing it well!  :~D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm a huge, huge fan of yours, writing as well as art, so I'm just thrilled to get a review from you at all. One as lovely as this? I'm over the moon!

Reviewer: BenRG Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2007 02:23 PM Title: All in the Name of Science

You know... this really was incredibly funny.  It is strange what a kinky fetish (enabled by magic) can do for a relationship.  What makes it even funnier is oblivious!Harry XD

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled this gave you a few good laughs.

Reviewer: Salon_Kitty Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2007 12:36 AM Title: All in the Name of Science

That was totally brilliant!!  You soooo need to write a part two!

I am ashamed to admit that I never even thought of this possibility whilst reading DH.  And I call myself a perv.  Good on you for making this premise work so deliciously!  Seriously, though, you shoud continue the story and turn it into a kinky Harry threesome. 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I can't tell you how much I appreciate it. I have to say the first thing I thought of when Hermione polyjuiced into Harry was how'd she'd react to having Harry's equipment. I was really sure she'd be fascinated.

 

I don't plan on continuing, though. I don't feeI can get away with stretching this any further without breaking canon. 

Reviewer: gingerale Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2007 09:05 PM Title: All in the Name of Science

Oh my I love this! 

I definitely know where Hermione is coming from, as I've always been really curious how "things happen" with boys.  And of course, who wouldn't want to wank to Ron?

There was so much great comedy in this unique story.  Your characters were spot on.  And, everything's canon compliant!  Marvelous! 



Author's Response: Thanks so very much! I'm so glad you've enjoyed this story. I found it great fun!

Reviewer: xNymphadoraX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2007 04:24 PM Title: All in the Name of Science

I don't think I've laughed this hard in years! This story was already quite magnificent, just with Hermione's unadulterated curiosity and the brilliantly unique plot, but to add that little twist at the end... I just about died from laughter when Ron opened the door on Harry!Hermione wanking. And it was absolutely adorable the way he tried to gently let Harry down at the end. But what made this story positively perfect was the way you made a tiny detail change the entire ending. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had such fun with all teh angles on this one, and really adored that last scene with Harry and Ron, and then Hermione's appearance. It just makes me smile, and I'm so glad it did the same for you.

Reviewer: girl from ipanema Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2007 03:33 PM Title: All in the Name of Science

that was hillarious and most certainly in character. You can just see the three of them doing that. And, heck, yes, if I had the chance I would go for it. All sacrifices in the name of knowledge, right?

Author's Response:

Thanks so very much! I had a very good time with this story, and I'm so glad you did too.

And, yeah, I have to admire all  those who will put it on the line to expand the knowledge of humankind.

Reviewer: Wench Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2007 08:28 AM Title: All in the Name of Science

Sequel, yes? :>) Please!

Author's Response:

I probably won't be writing a sequel. I'm on a very fine line here of how much I can get away with without actually violating canon.

 But thanks for asking, because I know it means yo enjoyed this one! 

Reviewer: Sally80_3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2007 04:44 AM Title: All in the Name of Science

That was great really funny and hot! Poor Harry and Ron!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had a great time getting them all confused!

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2007 04:43 AM Title: All in the Name of Science

Utterly brilliant!  And surprisingly hot considering Hermione was more or less on her own there ....

"The Seven Potters" in DH was just begging for someone to do this ... I mean, how could a girl NOT notice the sudden presence of extra equipment and be curious about it?  But truly, only a man could write this and make it completely believable ... I'm so happy you were up to the task!

Harry himself practically planted the thought in the readers' minds noticing how no one was particularly concerned about his modesty as they all changed into their Harry clothes there on Privet Drive.

And you have done this so believably within the bounds of canon ... all perfectly in-character with Hermione's struggle between being the good girl and satisfying her curiosity in her never-ending thirst for knowledge, Ron's awkwardness with Harry after what he thought he saw - but even then his loyalty being the higher power and Harry feeling just a little disconnected from whatever was going on.

Simply ... I LOVED IT!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so very much!

 

I really enjoyed mixing comedy and smut, and making it all work with characters and situations that could fit neatly into canon.

 I'm also very pleased with Ron's reactions, and flusteredness, and Harry's utter bewilderment.

 

Thanks so much for the kind words. 

You must login (register) to review.