Reviews For A Good Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ihateresearch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2010 09:46 PM Title: A Good Man Part 3 of 4

wow!  this is the kind of story that i absolutely love and adore.  you've done a beautiful job...

Reviewer: Mamameh02 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2010 10:40 PM Title: A Good Man Part 1 of 4

This story is excellent.  Normally I probably would have shied away from a non-con story, so I appreciated the warning at the beginning, but I am so glad I decided to take a peek!  I like how real Harry is, all messed up after fulfilling his destiny, living when he should be dead.  Some of the lines, like what Draco yells to Harry about fucking him over the table after he sees his friends, were SO GREAT and very impressive; kudos to you!  After reading the story I kept thinking about it and it was bouncing around me head for a few days so I had to read it again!  

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your thoughts on this.  I've always hoped this was a thought provoking story and am glad when readers share.  :)

Reviewer: nakedfrog Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2010 08:16 PM Title: A Good Man Part 4 of 4

Dear god, i didn't know where you were going with this fic but i love where it ended up. I saw the words The End and was saddened that this was over. I know it doesn't lend itself well to a sequel but I would love to see some snapshots from their life after dealing with how it started. 

 Love the story  



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment. This is a 'darker' story than most of what I write and it was for a fest request, so it was a bit out my realm in terms of how I envision Harry and Draco.  It's always great to hear when people connected with it.

Reviewer: realitycheck Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2009 02:05 PM Title: A Good Man Part 4 of 4

this was absolutly amazing! The trials that they faced, and the Pensive, and just everything!. ^^

Author's Response: thanks so much :)

Reviewer: dumdoc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2008 01:47 PM Title: A Good Man Part 4 of 4

Quite good, well planned. well written and entertaining.

Author's Response: Thanks. I appreciate the feedback:)

Reviewer: Toshiko Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2008 08:41 PM Title: A Good Man Part 3 of 4

Wow.  That was.....beautiful.  Perhaps you occasionally went OOC, but that's one of the best fics I've ever read, and considering it's smut and a darkfic that's saying something.  Amazing job!

Author's Response: thanks for reading and taking the time to comment.  It's always great to get reviews:)

Reviewer: soborro Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 10:09 AM Title: A Good Man Part 1 of 4

that was the BOMB!

Author's Response: thanks  :)

Reviewer: oldbookworm Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2008 03:36 PM Title: A Good Man Part 1 of 4

I read your story some time ago. It was recently pointed out to me on LJ that if we don’t have to pay for entrainment we should at least review. And I apologize for taking so long.

You story was able to pull me in emotionally. Not all fan fiction can do that. The tone of the story really punctuated the depression of characters. I could feel the hopelessness of each. Like two mirror images, opposite but the same, and locked in glass. Neither could break free of imposed rules and expectations. Even at the end. 

 I felt really felt for Draco in this story. I saw him as melancholy at the end of this story. He resigned himself to the situation.  Draco could use some magic but it was still on Harry’s whim. Harry never opened himself fully physically to Draco and that made me feel that the dynamics of the relationship were not trully equal. At the end they were still locked in the mirror.  It saddened me that Harry couldn’t see that almost when dealing in relations is never enough. To be fair how does one make up for slavery? That would have been a tall order for Harry to fill.

It speaks buckets about your writing that I can feel so bad for a ‘person’ who is not real. This was a truly wonderfully engaging story. I have read so many of your stories and I feel that you are truly a gifted story teller. I don’t feel I need to go into the mechanics of your writing because you must already know how sound they are.



Author's Response: oh wow.  Please let me know who pointed out this (about leaving reviews) so I can thoroughly snog them.  Letting me know how you connected with the story, with my writing totally and completely makes my day.  Thanks so much.

Reviewer: wakiagaru Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2008 08:59 AM Title: A Good Man Part 1 of 4

Wow. I went positively gaga over this. I liked the delicate-angry-strong swings in both Harry and Draco. It kept things realistic and also touching. Thank you for a fabulous piece.

Author's Response: Thanks so so much for taking the time to comment.  The darker and heavier the story, the more we author's tend to worry whether or not we're reaching the reader.  You made my day:)

Reviewer: Armywifeandmom Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2008 01:29 AM Title: A Good Man Part 4 of 4

This story was beautiful. Thank You

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and leaving a comment.  This was a really hard story to write and I'm pretty proud of how it turned out.

Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2008 04:36 PM Title: A Good Man Part 1 of 4

I've read your first 2 chapters, and I think you've got a very strong story here.  The slave plot is a stretch, but you make it very believable with the details you've fleshed out.  Harry is very messed up and Draco is a lot less bitter than I'd expect - but all in all I'm very impressed.  Well-written, and I'm looking forward to the next chapters.  Thanks for posting a story that you've completed, but in serial style.  It can be difficult waiting for WIP's, especially ones that never complete.

Author's Response: thanks for reading and commenting :)

You must login (register) to review.