Reviews For A Bad Book
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: E Mitchell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2010 09:01 PM Title: A Bad Book

This reminds me of a scene from my favorite move "Father Of The Bride" where Annie's fiance gives her a blender and she freaks out thinking that it is a symbolic of her being a housewife. He just thought she'd like to blend something :D 

Very Well done 

Reviewer: Catalytic Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2010 05:12 AM Title: A Bad Book

lol cute!  very enjoyable exactly what the doctor ordered

Reviewer: xxChriistiinaaXX Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2009 11:22 PM Title: A Bad Book

Oh wow ! This is such a fantastic story! This is actually, the first story on this site that I want to read over and over again. I loved how you added the intimate relationship of the trio, not just hermione and ron. I just loved this line: "I'm going to sleep with your girlfriend, now."
This was such a believable story you made, you kept everyone into character! Clueless Ron, Best friend Harry, Bossy Hermione - Perfect, just perfect.  I could definately see it as an added chapter in the deathly hallows, it was that good!

Reviewer: lovethegame Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2008 04:46 PM Title: A Bad Book

I loved this story! it reminded me so much of the relationship i have with my best friends...sadly i get to be harry and mediate between the two. I was rolling on the floor by how true this scenario was.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2008 02:19 PM Title: A Bad Book

oh my goodness poor harry.... but what kind of life would it be without friends like them.... :)

Reviewer: Lia Mey Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2008 10:28 AM Title: A Bad Book

Really well done!  You captured Ron's voice really well.  I liked the bit about taking her shoes - "I never said anything about taking her shoes." It may not be British, but it was funny!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading! :)

Reviewer: HOCRUX Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2008 09:02 AM Title: A Bad Book

it's really a great story. good job. i love it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2008 03:35 PM Title: A Bad Book

Cute. I am not a fan of Hermione paired with Ron but this was cute.

Reviewer: shocfix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2008 05:47 AM Title: A Bad Book

Happy, happy place.

I have so much love for stompy Ron when she's come back to his flat after a row. Awesomeness.

Everyone is raving about the barefoot in the kitchen bit - is this a famous phrase?? I think this is the first time I've seen it...



Author's Response: Heh, it figures. I almost asked if the 'women should be barefoot and in the kitchen' line was known in Brit culture, but I thought 'how could it not be?'. Oh, well. Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Insidious Ginny Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2008 06:35 PM Title: A Bad Book

This is adorable. You gave the non-trio trio one of the best dynamics I've read. Okay, the best. Very cute.

Author's Response: Cool, I'm so glad you liked it! :) I was hoping for some 'realism' between them.

Reviewer: potterhead37 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2008 01:33 PM Title: A Bad Book

I love this!  Really brilliant.  This line had me in stitches: "She went on about me being a chauvinist something or other, and some bit about me taking her shoes, next thing. Harry, I never said a word about taking her shoes away!"  Very, very fitting, very funny, and very sweet.

Author's Response: Hee - yay! Can't you just see Ron boggling over Muggle hang ups like that? Thank you so much!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2008 07:50 AM Title: A Bad Book

"I'm going to sleep with your girlfriend now."  This line was hysterical!  Thank you so much for another wonderful story.  As usual you did a brilliant job with the characters.  Ron telling Harry that Hermione dislikes bagged tea was perfect.  Such depth of intimacy portrayed with so few words!

 This story had everything I've come to expect from your work.  Thank you, ever so very much!



Author's Response: hee - aww thank you! I wanted to show Hermione's dynamic with and Harry and with Ron where they were each valuable, but very different. *blushes* Honestly, it boggles my mind that anyone in the world reads my stuff, let alone has any kind of expectation of it! heh. Thanks!

Reviewer: gingerale Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2008 02:14 PM Title: A Bad Book

I loved the Trio's dynamic here!

And was I just being paranoid, or was there really H/R innuendo there, somewhere? :p



Author's Response:

Haha! Well, Harry and Ron could share their clothes in a purely 'brotherly' way! *snort* (or not) That's the fun of it! :P

Thanks so much for reading.  

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2008 02:42 AM Title: A Bad Book

funny story

loved Harry's "I'm going to sleep with your girlfriend" comment

and then the two 'forcing' him out of his own room - great LOL  



Author's Response:

Hee - thank you! I love seeing them in intimate type situations that life might put them in, but keeping it 'clean' almost makes it 'dirtier' if you know what I mean?

Thanks for reading! 

You must login (register) to review.