Reviews For Tangled Webs
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: morning_elegance Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2009 01:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was an incredible story. Your writing technique is so thorough, so in depth...

It's funny, I have never really liked the character of Lavender Brown. I'm not really a big Ron/Hermione shipper, so it was never that - she just never appealed to me. Also, I never really understood the Lavender/Seamus pairing that so many people use. Your story honestly made me a fan of Lavender, and that pairing.

Thank you for opening my eyes to something new :) 

Reviewer: Azyne Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2009 02:45 PM Title: Chapter 3

What an intriguing idea. You wrote this so captivatingly, it doesn't even matter that I disagree (I just can't see Lavender being that selfless). But you wrote it very very realistically, and my heart just goes out to her for suffering through it all.

His kisses were completely unrecognizable from the ones I’d gotten in October. They occasionally took my breath away, and I wasn’t even attracted to the guy.

This was amaaazing, it made me squee :D

 Even when I chose you, I was really choosing her.

Again with the squeeing! It was fantastic! The emotions were so real.

When Lavender finds out that she's the last to know about Ron's poisoning though, I think that was the one moment you could have brought in even more emotion. When reading the canon I couldn't help but believe that she was truly and sincerely hurt, and in this fic, even if it was all an act, I also believed her when she said she'd come to care for Ron quite a bit. So I think she would have reacted in a way that showed she was in more pain, though you did touch on it.

Overall a truly excellent read, what a great interpretation.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2009 07:21 PM Title: Chapter 3

Freaking Fabulous!

I absolutely adored it!!

Reviewer: lva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2009 10:09 AM Title: Chapter 3

The best thing I read this last few weeks!!!  very nice insight in an otherwise too easily typecasted character.  I had a real good time reading and wondering what would happen next, even though we all know what happens.  In my opinion, this shows, better than anything else could, how well you write.  Now, I want to read more from you.  please indulge me?

Reviewer: MuNoRtApOtCePxE Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2009 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow.  Just, wow!  I am a die hard Ron/Hermione shipper, being so I spend most of my time hating Lavender.  However, that being said, by reading your story I couldn't help feeling for her.  You helped humanize her as a character, rather than the "clingy, annoying" girl who called Ron Won-Won and made me want to rip my hair our.  Phenomenal job!  I really enjoyed your story, even though I was a bit hesitant going in.  Definitely the best depiction of her character I've read.

Reviewer: hglovesrw Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2009 01:55 AM Title: Chapter 3

Truthly breathtakingly amazing

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2009 04:48 PM Title: Chapter 3

i spent the whole last chapter crying....oh my goodness this is te very best lavender story ever done, by far hands down.

the whole photo thing omg...welll just over all....omg i know for a fact that i will be reading this again.

thank you for such a moving story.

Reviewer: mrmoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2009 12:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent concept and very well told. I am a Lavender fan as well, and I think you’ve given people an entirely different view of our girl. Well done.

Reviewer: TaMara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2009 11:46 PM Title: Chapter 3

This helps me with the pain I feel with HBP.  Hope to read more from you soon!

You must login (register) to review.