Reviews For Grave Days
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2012 11:04 PM Title: Postscripts

What do you mean, it's the end? Noooo!! More chapters, pleeeze?

Author's Response: Coming soon: Aurors and Schoolgirls. -N-

Reviewer: felicis Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2012 03:13 PM Title: Sepulchral Mist

I'm happy to have finally stumbled across this, and by way of it, its predecessors. I love how in-character and believable you keep the characters (though I have to admit being somewhat taken aback at how Hermione's has deteriorated into just a polarity of screaming or sobbing--and you REALLY hate Draco, don't you?). I thought Colin's funeral--and all the details of thwarting the planned attack--express perfectly how Harry and all the rest of the DA will, for the rest of their lives, probably live in Constant Vigilance.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

I do turn Hermione into a nervous wreck in this story. My only excuse is that she’s extremely worried about her parents. She’ll recover, and by the final chapter she will (I hope) be the Hermione we all know. As for Draco, I’m a bloke, and don’t know any male reader of the Potter books who doesn’t hate Draco. I recognise him, and I know what he’s capable of. As for the attack, this is mere days after the battle and there are still a lot of Voldemort supporters free. Things will change, but only slowly.

-N-

Reviewer: HKWMAR271997 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2012 07:43 PM Title: Inhumations

I really enjoyed this chapter. Snape's funeral was very sad, realizing he had no friends and family that he gave his life up for the girl he loved. It was interesting to see Narcissa's behavior at the funerals. It is quite clear that she will do anything to protect her self and her family which on one hand is admirable but on the other is not at all because she is willing to have others hurt in the process. Good job with this chapter I am looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

Snape is one of the most tragic characters in the books (there are a lot to choose from, but he died friendless and unappreciated). I suspect that Harry will visit the grave occasionally, and Ginny will go with him. I’m not so sure about Ron and Hermione.

I spent a long time trying to figure out Narcissa (the Ourorboros chapter of Tales of the Battle was the result), and you’ve summed up “my” Narcissa admirably.

-N-

Reviewer: HKWMAR271997 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2012 08:23 AM Title: Funereal Progress

Love it!!!! Thank you so much for updating.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. :-D

-N-

Reviewer: HKWMAR271997 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2012 09:03 PM Title: Sepulchral Mist

I love this story please update it I am on tenterhooks waiting to find out what is going to happen at Collin's funeral. I must say you surprised me I thought for sure it was going to be Goyle, Bullstrode, Flint, and Bletchley at the graveyard because of what Bullstrode said "Then we'll teach those Muggle-lovers a lesson" However it keeps me wondering if we will see those four again. I really love how Ginny and Harry got back together it is nice to see happiness even in the face of sadness. Keep up the good work and please update SOON and I have got to find what happens.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

I have other plans for Flint and his friends; you will definitely see them again, but not in this story. They need time to get organised. The Harry and Ginny reunion was the first part of this story I wrote.

Update soon? Okay. Is now soon enough?

-N-

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2012 10:46 AM Title: Sepulchral Mist

I always thought Rowlings made a mistake by not really letting us see what happened 'after' the battle.  I'm sure those stories would have at least let us glimpse how that shaped the whole nineteen years later thing.

That being said... I really like your story and you are doing a great job letting us feel and understand all the emotional upheavel happening in those days after.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

JKR certainly left a lot of empty space between the end of the battle and nineteen years later. In a way, I'm glad; it gives me the opportunty to fill in the gaps, but alos keeps me (hopefully) within her vision for what, after all, are her characters.

I tried reading a few "after the battle" fics, but they all seemed to speed past the grief. The grief, and dealing with loss and upheaval, is important, I think.

-N-

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2012 10:16 PM Title: Emotions Exhumed

I'm eagerly awaitnig updates on this great story.  I think you are perfectly capturing the emotional see-saw the survivors of the battle are riding.  Will Harry find a way to see Ginny without tipping off Molly that he's not with Ron and Hermione?  I'm staying tuned to find out.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

I've read very few "after the battle" stories, and none which dealt with the first few days. Harry is not only lost, he's now alone too. -N-

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2012 09:03 PM Title: Sepulchral Mist

This is lovely.  Thank you for a wonderful, very plausible, "day after" story.

Author's Response:

Thanks. This is merely the first chapter of a story which will stretch to Ginny and Hermione's return to school.
-N-

You must login (register) to review.