You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ulncnd Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2012 02:46 AM Title: Immediate Aftermath

Seriously! Seriously? OMFG, that was the stupidest thing you had done throughout the story. I was expecting the last few chapters to be really good as the story overall is pretty good, but then you go and do the stupidest thing ever, having a threesome. OMFG, you are a moron. That just completely ruined the ending to this good story. Please, be realistic. Hermione will never, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, want to be in a threesome. No matter how sexual Hermione Granger can be, even if it's always the quiet ones, Hermione's character is completely a one man person. Her character seems like she will only have sex with one man for her whole life. Now, I know the circumstances were different, but Harry, it should've been someone else. Next time you write a story, don't do that again. That will just ruin the entire story. If you want to do a threesome, put it in a threesome category, the unrealistic category.

Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2009 06:58 PM Title: The Ides of March

Very interesting and complex story plot! You've made Harry into a very mature and complex person. I'm not really convinced about Hermione's inclusion into H/G's relationship. Seems a bit gratuitous honestly... but hey its your story haha!

Overall I think you did a good job, I like the end of Voldemort going through the Veil. However, I felt that Voldemort as an enemy seemed to be pretty weak as compared to most of JKR's canon. 

Still kudos for a good story! Thumbs up!

Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2009 05:02 PM Title: Draco’s Destiny

I found this site's version of this story after checking in at SIYE. I prefer things in their original content heh.

So far the concepts you've introduced have been very interesting. I like the Sun Tzu Art of War and Voodoo dolls heh. The characters themselves are the same but I think you took a lot of liberty with their characterization. In some cases they are quite OOC as compared to standard canon JKR. However, I do like your version of Ron a lot haha. The 4 main characters (H/G and R/Hr) have an extremely mature slant to them. I'll take an understanding Ron any day over the immature temperamental one. 

 

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2009 10:41 PM Title: The Ides of March

Wow. Good job.

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 11:26 PM Title: A Hobson’s Choice

Lighthorse appears to be honest, but I still don't like him. He's given Harry carte blanche--that's not a good thing. It smells like a Ministry set-up designed by Rufus Scrimgeour to draw Harry in and tie him down. I think Harry might be harboring the same feeling deep down. I shall read on.

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 11:15 PM Title: Plans and Projects

"...you can have the cover unless something else really important comes up." What could be more important than fighting and winning the war? I didn't like Lovegood's response and I don't trust Rita Skeeter... I shall read on.

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 10:57 PM Title: Sisters Lament

The vicious cycle of abuse. The abused becomes the abuser, but in Bellatrix's case, the abuse drove her somewhat mad. She's not only evil, she's insane. Well done, Daddy. Well done, Rodolphus! Well done, Voldmort!

Narcissa is a mother. She may be into all the blood purity and that, but she's still a mother who loves her son--snot that he is. All those eagle owls sent with all those goodies while he was in school were likely sent from her. Even in straight canon, I can't imagine Lucius being a doting father except when it suits him. You've confirmed that in your story, so we agree on that. Good job. I shall read on.

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 10:47 PM Title: Back to School

Even as a reader, I can feel the pall that hangs over that school and the uneasy feeling that permeates it. The silence in Slytherin House must be deafening. How long before this goes terribly (more) wrong?

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 10:15 PM Title: A Council of War

But has Dung made off with it or is it still in Kreacher's hidey-hole?

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 09:52 PM Title: Two Problems Solved

Very funny. A "room of requirement" no one but Harry can locate at Grimmauld Place. Hysterical. I hope he takes mercy on his companions and gives. LOL That's just wrong...

I'm hoping this means Harry and Ginny are together again. They can't keep their hands and lips off each other, yeah?

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 09:40 PM Title: Reunion

So...Harry's considering rescinding his decision to cut Ginny loose. Good idea. I think he's realizing the true meaning of "keep your friends close, but your enemies closer." He needs all the help he can get, and since love is the power the Dark Lord knows not, Ginny's got a mess of that for him.

Ron and Hermione vowed to go with him wherever he goes on this quest, so what about the new status? The teaching job for Hermione? I shall read on.

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 09:28 PM Title: Clausewitz’ First Principle

"...for the first time in his life he was completely in charge."

Woo Hoo! No one manipulating him, no one making his decisions for him, no one impeding him. Harry's focusing and that means he could become very powerful--something that Voldemort will underestimate and suffer for. He's taking the fight to Voldemort for the first time! Go get 'em, kid!

I just love how you've done this. You've put the brooding on hold and you're allowing Harry to grow up, to become the great wizard his potential can allow him to be. When Harry's focused, he's tres formidable! I shall read on.

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 09:16 PM Title: Destruction, Death, and Determination

*sob* I can only imagine the heartache Harry must've felt as he walked around the wreckage that had once been a happy, if guarded, home with no real memories of his own other than the awful ones the Dementors' presence four years previous had revealed to him. As he lay there on the floor and cried, I cried with him--seriously. You  made me cry.

In my mind's eye, I can see him sitting there at the graves, "talking" to his parents, with the picture to focus on, knowing he might be joining them very soon. How lonely he must've felt. Well done. I shall read on.

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 08:53 PM Title: Back Home Again

Okay, so this is a different twist. I must say I like it better. I loved DH, don't get me wrong, but I just like your version better. Harry needs Ginny. Period. He needs Ron and Hermione, and there's no point in them torturing each other. They're in love already. You're letting that be, bless you. I shall read on.

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 08:21 PM Title: A Meeting of the Minds

Ah...so even if Harry hadn't already decided not to return to school, the Board of Governors wouldn't have let him anyway. Hermione would have been not only turned away, but taken into custody since she's Muggleborn. Of the three, only Ron would have been permitted to attend, and THEN his association with Harry would likely have excluded him. Clever fill-in there. I'm already hooked and I shall read on.

You must login (register) to review.